Be there

0 15
Avatar for crypt0l0ver
3 years ago

Every year, during Martin's summer vacation, Martin's parents took him to his grandmother's house and returned home by train the next day. One day the boy says to his parents: "I'm quite old now, what do you say I'm going to my grandmother's alone this year?" "After a short discussion, the parents agreed. They stood on the platform, waving and giving him the last advice, and Martin thought, '' I know, you told me that a hundred times ...! '" Just before leaving, his father hugged him and whispered to him, '' My son, if you suddenly feel bad or scared, this is for you! '' and put something in his pocket.

For the first time in his life, the boy was sitting alone on the train, without his parents ... He was looking out the window at the landscape, unknown people pushing, making noise, coming and going from the compartment, the conductor who asked him if he was alone ... Even it seemed to him that a man was looking at him sadly ... That was how the boy felt more and more uncomfortable ... He even started to be afraid. He bowed his head, squeezed into the corner of the seat, tears welling up in his eyes. At that moment, he remembered that his father had put something in his pocket. With a trembling hand he looked for the note and opened it: ‘My son, I am here, in the last car ...” It is the same in life ... We have to let our children go and trust them ... But we should always be there somewhere , in the last car, to know that and not be afraid ...

1
$ 0.00

Comments