Making money online

7 37
Avatar for crosterp
4 years ago

Hey all! Hope you are having a good day.

Today I wanna see how much of you actually earn money online.

I tried different things but none of them really made big contribution as I was hoping.

PTC (pay to click) websites

This was probably a big waste of time. Some of the most famous ones (at least it was when I was doing it) was Clixsense. It didn't give you a lot of money by actually clicking the ads, but playing some of their games like it was opening tiles from like 20x20 tiled window where you would get I think 5 tries and could won some nice amounts of money. One time I won $10 and that was the only payout out of all of those sites.

Transcribing audio to text

To be honest, it was nice doing this until a lot of people came in with the prices as low as $1 per minute. It was way too low, in my opinion, but as I can see today, that price is still used very often today.

Freelancing

Probably the best thing I did. It ended in a really bad way 4 years ago when I had 50+ reviews on my profile with average rating 4.9/5. I was doing all kinds of web data scrapping, formatting, Microsoft Excel, Word, Photoshop, Paint.net etc.

Anyways.. SInce I kinda left all that money making businesses 4 years ago I was wondering.

Is there any method for making money online that is working today? I would not return to freelancing so Guru, Freelancer and sites like that are not something I would consider.

If you know any, please let me know and help a brother who needs some money :)

Thanks for reading!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for crosterp
4 years ago

Comments

If you probably stick to read.cash, your time, energy, knowledge and internet data will definitely pay off. Keep going with read.cash. You are on the right path.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The best way to make money online is.... drumroll... to actually learn programming, design or copywriting and find clients for it (you may start with Freelancer/Upwork, eventually working with good clients directly). Nothing else would come close to it.

The second best way would probably be creating a product and selling it online. Like selling actual real, hard-earned knowledge, working hard daily to promote it and get new clients. Less chance for a success, but a big payout at the end.

All other ways, like PPC sites, MTurk, etc... financially don't make much sense.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I was thinking about learning programming. Just gotta find the best language for beginners. Thanks for the comment

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Python is the most beginner-friendly and very popular.

Ruby is fun, but not too popular among employers.

Java, .Net, JavaScript, PHP are less fun, but you'll always find a job with these.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I started on Basic on 80's. Still love it. I agree for Python.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Python it is. Thank you guys

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yep, creative content is the key. Blockchain is a new opportunity for all content creators. We are on art. On local scene, and online. Diversifying, but doing it well! For exemple, we do social media consultancy. We work on the background of great artists or music studio, producers, independent developers, etc. Managing Twitter artists profiles, communities, ambassadors, etc.

$ 0.00
4 years ago