Messy Place is a Messy Mind

0 18
Avatar for criscribbler
1 year ago

Our psychological aspect is largely affected by our physical environment. What we think is reflected by what we often see.

This is the scenario that I often experience at home or at work. I don't like an unorganize and messy environment. I always make sure that my closets are in order. I try my best that my shoes are clean and organized. I make time to label my files at work. I get upset when things tumble down.

However, things sometimes become unmanageable due to loads at work. With ky current hectic schedules, I find it hard to manage my life at home. With our new bureaucratic policies, there are school activities which need to be held during weekends. And it's every exhausting in our part. Those are supposedly to be spent for rest and personal life.

With that scenario, I often left my room unorganized. Most of the times, my bed is left unfixed. Unfolded washed clothes are still at the corner of my bed. My shoes are turned upside down. My room is sometimes left unclean and it's pissing me off!

I even get reprimanded by my mother sometimes but I'm burnout at work and there's no energy left for me to fix my room every single day. There are even times that after a long day of work, I just eat, wash my face, and do nothing else but lay on my bed.

Unconsciously, the messy place that I have (not always😁), drains off my energy. This largely contributed to the reason why I no longer want to finish my works at home. I can no longer think clearly provided that my sight is also unorganized.

Recalling the days back, I feel relief when my room is put into order. I'm excited to rest on my room for I can feel the comfort that my cozy bed provides. Whenever I finish cleaning my room or our house in general, I feel the relief. It's like I can now have time to deal with other things in my life. My thoughts are also placed in order. This experience of mine is actually backed up with a study, as cited from an article I've read online. It says that if you want fight off stress, you should clean or organize your room or place first.

Even at my workplace, I really get irritated when my students do not initiate to clean the room. I also get upset when my files or books are disarranged. For me, an organized and clean environment is very important. I cannot deal with other things when the room that I'm in is not yet in order.

With this, I promise myself to find time in a day to organize my things no matter how exhausting my day is. Mental health is very inportant, so we should take care of it by cleaning our room first😁.

Have a clean and green day!💚

📷 The lead image was downloaded from pexels.com.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for criscribbler
1 year ago

Comments