A Rainy Friday

4 17
Avatar for criscribbler
1 year ago

I was not able to go to my workplace this morning due to a heavy rain. I decided to stay at home than to risk my self driving a slippery road.

Classes are cancelled due to Orange Rainfall Warning as released by NDRRMC. However, we teachers are still obligated to be at school to ensure that pertinent documents and other important equipments are safe.

It's the life of a teacher. Even during typhoons, we must be at school unless it's signal no. 3 already. We have to keep the school ready and safe for the possible evacuation of nearby residents.

But of course, we also have the right to decide for ourselves if the risk is manageable or not. Especially those who are living far from the workplace, we have to consider first our safety on the road and our family's situation at home.

For this morning, I decided to just stay at home. I would just be driving my scooty at work and I will surely get wet even if I'll wear raincoat. I'll just wait until the weather calms.

Also, I fear that the river under the bridges might overflow and will cause damages on the road or the bridge. For hours of heavy rain, that would be possible. If that will happen ( of course I don't wish for it), I prefer to be stuck at home than at my workplace.

I actually prepared myself while waiting for the rain to stop. I prepared my bag already. I even cooked my lunch and prepared my lunchbox. I've also took a bath though it's really cold. I had put-on my working clothes also so I can go anytime if the rain stops.

How I wish I just live near my work station so it would be easier for me to get there regardless of the weather. I won't spend much time thinking wether I should go or not. Also, I will no longer explain to my boss why I would be hours late in this kind of weather.

I've also been informed that the water level at our work station is now knee-level. It's quite alarming already. I really have to wait for the rain to stop so I will not have a hard time in parking my vehicle.

For now, I'll just do whatever I can while waiting. I'll just finish my other paper works here at home through my laptop. And fix my room shortly.

I'll go later when it's already safe to travel.

Thank you for reading! Have a good and safe day.💛

📷The photo used is mine.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @mva6121
Avatar for criscribbler
1 year ago

Comments

Rainy season sometimes become quite risky.... If there is heavy rainfall.... enjoy your day at home with free holiday.... Have a great day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right sis.. Finally, the heavy rain ceases. I can now go na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey. Way klase!!! Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha pero report gihapon😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago