My first trades

7 35
Avatar for criptotrader92
3 years ago

Hello guys. I'm just starting with the cryptoworld. Been buying some stablecoins since the past year, playing some faucets and earning some "passive" crypto since mid 2020. Have also done some small "trades" but just last week I started using Binance to try and make some more "big" winnings.

My first trade was between the pair ETH/USDC. I base myself on TradingView graphs to see how the prices are moving (Binance also has it's graphics but I'm getting used to the first one).

Second trade was between the pair ADA/USDC. Same as above, I take a look on the graphs and then sort of "try" to see what happens.

Pair ADA/USDC from TradinView

As most traders recommend for beginners, I'm using just small amounts of money. The most important thing right now is not about making a huge difference but rather get the hang on how platforms work and getting familiar with them before trying to make bigger trades.

So far with my two trades I got a +1,53 USD balance. I think is a nice way to start. My goal is to look back in a year or so and see how much I've grown in my trading skills and portfolio (one of my 2021 goals is to increase my crypto hodlings).

It's just baby steps for now but as I always say: "You can't run if you don't learn how to walk first".

Well, I'll keep you posted about future trades and let you know how it goes. Hope they turn out fine haha. Bye, keep safe and have a wonderful year!

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of criptotrader92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for criptotrader92
3 years ago

Comments

I'm newbie also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome to your trade journey

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello newbie, welcome to this beautiful world!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey! am also a newbie on trading. 😃 am still learning on investa.. I do spot trade only. for a beginning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, good for starters and once you get a little more experience you can move on to more "risky" trades haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA i loss some trade recently. but as like what traders said, embrace your loss. still trying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heey, really great article and thanks for posting to the community much appreciated.

You got some really great points there and I really like your approach, hope you stay level headed and never get the FOMO or FUD to drive your trades

$ 0.00
3 years ago