Top 10 crypto investment experiment

0 20
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

Imagen tomada de Pixabay

A while ago I saw a post from someone who made purchases every January 1 for several years of the top 10 cryptocurrencies in the marketcap ranking. He invested $100 in each. I found it quite curious and at the same time a good way to invest in the long term for those people who have no desire to dedicate themselves to trading.

Let's be honest, this is a profession that requires study, dedication and a lot, but a lot of emotional self-control. So this is a good alternative for common people.

In the post that inspired me (watch it here) some of the coins are losing, but overall the portfolio every year manages to be positive. It is then that I decided to make a version more appropriate to my possibilities and my reality.

It is about investing 1 dollar each month in each of the cryptocurrencies belonging to the top 10, not including stablecoins. If a cryptocurrency leaves the ranking, the one that takes its place will become the focus of investments. In other words, it is a dollar cost average to the first 10 cryptocurrencies by marketcap.

Undoubtedly, it is a conservative strategy, but it is an exercise that can allow me to obtain some other profit. Besides, $10 is an amount that I think I can afford to use each month without affecting me too much; although any change, news or situation, I inform you.


Note for hivers in other countries: in Cuba the average salary is just 20 dollars a month


I will be executing this idea in Kucoin an Exchange that allows you to buy amounts of less than 1 dollar. Special for low budgets like mine.

Every month along with the new purchase I will bring you an update, so if you want to keep up with how this experiment unfolds, I invite you to follow me. Without further ado, I leave you with the first investments made.

If you find it interesting, I invite you to replicate it and leave me your experiences in the comments.


PS: 1 dollar is invested, but it always comes a little less due to the kucoin commission.


Support this content

  • Reblog the post.

  • Share on social networks.

  • Comment to discuss and help me grow.

  • Tag me in your own posts to support each other.

Follow me on soacial networks:

 

*Originally posted in HIVE

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

Comments