The random words weekly challenge #4

0 13
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

It's Monday, and let's face it, very few people start Monday with energy and desire. Rather the mood is: "Oh god, here we go again."

Image from Unsplash

That is precisely why I started this weekly dynamic of generating 5 random words and writing about them. It can be an opinion or a memory that awakens in you. The truth is, it is a very interesting creative exercise and they show us that we all have something to say that is worth saying.

The five words that the randos generator gave me this week are: disappoint, twist, flag, preach, tower. Let's see what I have to say.

Disappoint: let's be honest, life has a lot of disappointing moments, the key is to overcome that feeling and move on. Also some people can disappoint us with their attitudes or betrayals, it can be forgiven, but it is better to stay away from such people.

Twist: turning points can mark entire lives depending on how profound they are. We must learn to be resilient in the face of these turns of life. In another line of thought, what would theaters be without the unexpected plot twists?

Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty

Flag: flags are what identify nations. But when reading this word, the first thing that comes to mind is the tendency of many people on social networks to make posts mentioning what for them are red flags in other people.

Preach: this word can be related to religion and it would not be wrong. But I immediately thought of a movie called exactly like that. I liked it, maybe I'll look for it these days to see it again.

Tower: the modern world is full of towers, what happens is that now we call them skyscraper buildings. Much has come from the ancient towers on the edges of the walls to protect the cities from invasions. When I read this word I have to remember the sad fact of the terrorist attack on the twin towers in the United States of America.

I am sure that you will have your own things to say about these five words, so I invite you to leave your ideas in the comments. And remember that I do this dynamic every week, so if you like this idea or if you like the way I write, follow me.

That way you won't miss any of my posts.

If you can not scan the QR codeĀ click here

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

Comments