The random words weekly challenge #2

2 43
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago
Topics: Content, Challenge, Writing, Counter, Duck, ...

Hi readers, it's Monday again! Last week I started a dynamic that I hope to continue every seven days. It is about generating five random words and writing from them. It can be your opinion, the sensations that arouse you or even make up a story based on them.

Image from Pixabay

First of all, let me tell you that for a few days it seems that I have caught the flu, so I am a little slow in all my activities as a result of the discomfort I feel. However, I decided that this was not going to stop me from writing, so here I am.

The five words that Random Word Generator generated for me this week were: counter, cave, duck, help and history.

Let’s see what I have to say about them below.

Counter

There is much to say, or rather, there are many ways to interpret this word to say something. Well, it can be understood as the opposite, someone you have to face or who wishes you some harm. Sometimes one has to confront these types of people directly to defend ourselves from their attacks; and at other times it is better to ignore them altogether.

However, it can also be parsed as a counter. That person who keeps the accounts of a business or helps prepare people's taxes. An accountant is important because it allows you to know if you are using your money well and, above all, it helps you prepare your taxes so that you comply with tax obligations and at the same time benefit from some tax refunds or exemptions.

Cave

A cave is that geographical accident where the human being lived in prehistoric times. It is home to many species of bats. It is also that mysterious place where pirates hid their treasures and that today can be very curious to explore.

Image from Pixabay

Who doesn't feel like an Indiana Jones exploring a cave? Who does not think of himself as an adventurer camping one night in a cave with his friends?

Duck

When I read this word, the first thing that comes to mind is Donald Duck from Mickey Mouse. That was always my favorite of that cartoon gang when he was a kid, always getting mad, always going wrong for him.

What memories of spending hours watching cartoons in front of the TV!

Help

It is what we all need, although many prefer not to admit it or ask for help. At some point in our lives we will need this kind of support and in many other cases, although we do not need it to achieve our goals, it will be easier for us to obtain it if we have someone's help.

It is what should be offered to another person who needs it without expecting anything in return.

History

It is our past, either individually or as a society. We can turn to it to study it and learn from mistakes. There is a saying that says: "who does not know history is condemned to repeat it" and it is true.

In history are all the achievements of humanity, but there are also all its errors and barbarities. And it is precisely studying the latter and their consequences that will help us avoid performing or falling into similar actions or situations.

But history is also fantasies and legends, those invented by writers and storytellers and those that have passed from generation to generation since time immemorial.

Concluding thoughts

Well, here is my short weekly writing exercise with five random words. Now I invite you to do it too. You can choose these same words or generate some new ones, just tag me to read what you write.

Self image made with Canva

If you can not scan the QR code click here

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @charol09
Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago
Topics: Content, Challenge, Writing, Counter, Duck, ...

Comments

It is really a great idea, dear! I'm very much interested to write about it but I have different words in my mind. Hope I can share it soon. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy you like it. Label me for reading you when you publish your words

$ 0.00
1 year ago