The rabbit hole of curiosity

0 20
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago
Image from Unsplash

Has it ever happened to you that you decide to read some information 5 minutes before going to sleep and when you realize it, 2 hours have already passed? Well, it happened to me yesterday.

Although, to be honest, it is something that often happens to me. That's why when I'm in a hurry I avoid checking pages like Wikipedia that have a lot of internal links to new and interesting information.

Well, yesterday before I went to sleep I saw a thread on twitter about one of the dragons from the House of the Dragon series and one of the names mentioned made me curious. The truth is that this spin off of Game of Thrones has not caught my attention, so much so that I have stopped watching the series after 4 episodes.

However, the history of the universe created by George R. R. Martin is interesting to me. So I set out to find information on Aerea Targaryens.

Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty

Well, what was going to be just a moment to find out who he was and what he represented in this fictional universe, resulted in hours of jumping from one link to another reading information about characters, places and actions from the history of the "Song of Ice and Fire".

And that is basically how curiosity works. You come for something and end up staying longer and longer as you discover interesting stories and facts.

It can happen with recreational elements such as fictional stories or during real investigations on historical facts of humanity. Curiosity is a bottomless pit unable to fill.

Concluding thoughts

Without curiosity and the desire to learn, humanity would not have evolved to what it is today. So don't be afraid to go down the rabbit hole of curiosity.

Never stop learning.

If you can not scan the QR codeĀ click here

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

Comments