Sleep well or your day will be a nightmare

0 26
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

Who doesn't love that feeling of waking up full of energy? An energy that makes you start the day in a positive mood and that makes you feel capable of resolving any circumstance that comes your way.

Well, that is only achieved after a good night's sleep. That is, when you have a restful and deep sleep.

Image from Unsplash

The truth is that not sleeping well can affect your emotional health and your physical and mental capacity. Not surprisingly, sleep deprivation has been used as a method of torture in the past.

And yes, not being able to sleep against your will is not pleasant at all, I speak from experience. I have had to share a room with people who snore so disproportionately that it is impossible to sleep. And I have had to move to another space for the sake of my health.

Although lately what has not let me sleep has been the combination of heat and mosquitoes caused by the constant power outages at night and early in the morning in my country (Cuba).

I have seen how, at dawn, I start the day exhausted. This reduces my ability to work, because I am slower to perform the same activities that I used to do in a heartbeat. I also have a little more trouble concentrating and I'm in a state of quite sensitive irritability.

Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty

So it is true, you should sleep well or your day will be a nightmare.

Many do not realize the importance of proper sleep for human health and life. It's basically our upload and renewal process. I know that there are times and situations where it is necessary to sacrifice a few hours of sleep to study or finish that important project we have.

However, it should not become a permanent situation, because, in the long run, it will end up causing more harm than good.

Concluding thoughts

In my case, the reason for my poor sleep is mainly issues outside of me. However, I know that I cannot continue like this, as the damage to my health could be permanent.

So he started taking some measures to counteract this. First of all, I am taking advantage of other more comfortable times of the day to catch up on some of those hours of sleep. And as a complementary measure, I will start doing some activities and physical exercises that will help me release stress and get to the end of the day physically more tired and see if this makes it easier for me to sleep.

Tell me, do you sleep well? What do you do to ensure a good night's sleep?

Self image made with Canva

If you can not scan the QR codeĀ click here

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

Comments