Almost miss my goal

4 33
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago
Image from Unsplash

Hi readers, I almost missed today without posting. And it is that several factors were added that almost prevented me.

And it is that a busy day in which I am also without much desire to do anything takes its toll on anyone. But let's see the chronicle of my day.

One of my jobs is copywriting and web writing (so you know if you need one, write to me) and I always aim to finish 70% of the work by Friday (I usually get assignments on Tuesdays). But this week between one thing and another had not completed almost anything.

So I had to spend the whole afternoon working to at least complete 50% of everything, which I did. But why didn't I write in the morning too? Well, because at that time I had to go out to "fix" my mom's cell phone.

I put it in quotes because obviously I had to take it to a workshop where they have all the right tools for this type of work. Because let's be honest, many times we have the knowledge to do or fix something but without the right tools we will never be able to do it.

Luckily it had a solution, and the cost was not very high, so my mother now has a cell phone again and I was freed from spending money that I could not afford right now. The process was quick but unfortunately when I got back home there was no electricity.

Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty

This thing about the blackouts is an evil that we Cubans have been suffering for more than a year and the government is so corrupt and incompetent that there seems to be no solution soon. People protest, but they just end up incarcerated with excessive sentences and the situation remains the same.

But going back to the story of my day, as I told you, when the electricity came, I spent the whole afternoon getting the job done. And when I finished the truth I did not have much desire to write, nor inspiration to do it either.

However, I decided not to break my personal commitment to write and publish every day from Monday to Friday. And I also did it to let off some steam, because many times we read the stories of others here in read.cash and forget that behind these letters there is also a person, who suffers and who also has problems and adverse situations.

Concluding thoughts

Allow yourself to take some time for yourself, delegate tasks or move activities for later. This year I have learned to give importance to mental health and the value of putting ourselves as a priority.

If we are not well we cannot help the people we love.

Thanks for reading, if you have ever been in a similar situation where you don't feel like writing or where you have skipped a post, tell me about your experience in the comments. The same if one day you need to vent, do it, either writing or speaking.

Self image made with Canva

If you can not scan the QR code click here

5
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

Comments

I have been the same as your friend, it has been very difficult for me to write and post due to power outages or maybe the internet service is not working properly. That makes me feel a little bad, so I have left read.cash when the outages or internet service is lousy, since a few days ago I returned again to read.cash and I hope not to have so many power problems that prevent me from writing, have a happy day and thanks for posting, keep up the good work, it will go very well.

Greetings from Venezuela, my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gracias a ti por leerme. Es triste lo que tenemos que sufrir los cubanos y venezolanos por culpa de unos ineptos que ostentan el poder en nuestros países.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate when there's no electricity my friend. It will make some delays for my tasks and it can be a distraction. I'm glad that the electricity came back already friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The lack of electricity is today a torture, the modern life can not work without electric energy. I hope you don't suffer that situation frequently, is not a pretty feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago