Suguru Geto crossover art | Drawing Process & Speedpaint

4 70
Avatar for crimsonowlkk
2 years ago

February 3 is Suguru Geto's (Jujutsu Kaisen) birthday.

He is an antagonist in the Jujutsu Kaisen anime series and Jujutsu Kaisen 0 Movie. He also was a classmate of Satoru Gojo and Ieiri Shoko at Jujutsu Technical College. Satoru also claimed that Suguru is his "only best friend". During his time at the college, he was known to be "the strongest duo" alongside Satoru and a very righteous man and vowed to protect non-sorcerer humans from the danger that curses may bring. However, his beliefs were crushed after an incident that proved non-sorcerer humans can capable of being cruel and evil as the curses he exorcised. Now, he is considered the "worst curse user" and a force to be reckoned with.

That being said, nothing stopped me from falling head over heels for this man. I bet some ladies are as smitten to him as I am. Even though I pride myself to be a huge Satoru simp (another topic for another time), I got to the point that I cannot stan one without the other. So now, I rot in the SatoSugu hell.

The Jujutsu Kaisen anime ended in 2021 with no announcement of a season 2 but only an announcement of a movie to be released in December of the same year. So, to alleviate the pain of no Satoru JJK Friday, I bury myself in the world of fanfiction on Archive of Our Own (Ao3).

Ao3 is a haven for all "x Reader" fanatics or fans that love to read about fanfictions of their favorite characters which they themselves are also inserted in the same story. The category can range from General Audience (fluff) to Explicit (smut).

And boy, you guessed right, I have scoured the website for all the Satoru x Reader, Suguru x Reader with the occasional Nanami x Reader fanfictions.

I was practically a resident of Ao3 reading Gojo x Reader fanfics until I stumble upon a fanfic that invited its reader to join their JJK discord server. Me, being the gojo simp that I am, clicked that link and brought me to the wonderful server full of JJK stanning, beautiful babes.

The server has saved me from my hydration due to the lack of JJK. My thirst has been quenched as we exchange anything related to JJK such as fanart, fanfics, tweets, official news and so much more. I occasionally translate content from Japanese JJK content creators for them to have the whole experience.

I have joined since November and I have grown so fondly of this group of people, even though I have met them and that they live in a different timezone. On that note, one of the lovely babes in that server has the same birthday as Suguru so I decided to draw them together (and separate ??).

I have mentioned that I play tag-o-war with art block but this time, art block stayed outside the door and let me have my wonderful creative time. Most of my artworks would take days if not weeks to finish but this one was so quick, even I was shocked at myself. That definitely does not happen all the time.

Upon showing my gift to my virtual friend, she wasn't expecting that I make her an artwork, more so a Suguru one. She was very ecstatic.


DRAWING PROCESS


App: Procreate

Device: iPad Pro 10.5 inch

Duration: 2 hours 25 minutes



CLICK HERE FOR THE SPEEDPAINT


That's it for now.

Remember, creativity is contagious. Pass it on.

Let's be nice to each other.

See you at the next one.


I'm crimsonowl, a random otaku in the blockchain, creator of ArtPark CryptoArt Community, an artist-in-progress trying to make a living out of art, an NFT artist-creator, a crypto blogger talking about *anime, art, and everything in between.*

Find me in the Cryptoverse: Hive | Noise.cash | Read.cash | Twitter

9
$ 11.38
$ 11.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of crimsonowlkk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crimsonowlkk
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! You created a work of art that is truly remarkable. Instead of playing games, anime and manga are a great way to pass the time. But lately I've started reading webtoons and novels because I've almost finished reading numerous stories like as isekai, fighting, and others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow you are such an artist! I don't know about anime because I never usually watch it but I do know that I loved your paintings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice! I liked it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🙏🏻 I appreciate you liking it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago