A sad Oneshot Shoujo Manga in real life

23 66
Avatar for crimsonowlkk
2 years ago

That magical moment started when I first arrived in Japan to pursue my lifelong dream. I thought I’d be only here to grind towards my dreams but destiny has other plans.

It was orientation day at my new school (language school). We got to meet our batchmates and teaching staff and got to look out around our new school. You know, the normal stuff. Until I heard one of my teachers talking to what seems to be 2 upperclassmen boys (a tall guy and a slender guy), wanting to see the new students (or should I say, fish for new girls). I bumped into them so my teacher introduced me.

Language proficiency-wise, I hold the highest level in the entire school making me quite the popular kid so the tall guy was amazed and the slender guy was intimidated. This girl (me) standing across them was speechless because I feel like I saw roses and sparkles around the slender guy (let's call him Ostrich), like a heroine on a shoujo manga seeing her prince charming. Looks like destiny was busy on me that day because, on top of meeting Ostrich on the orientation day, I found out he was living in the same apartment complex as I did.

BUT WAIT! THERE'S MORE!

On the first day of school, I came early as I always do even when I was in college so I could taste the silence of an empty room. The seats were arranged into 4 seats in 1 group and I chose the seat in the back. It was tranquil and all until Ostrich entered the room AND sat in the same seat group as I did. My world crumbled and build up again in a split second. I was flailing like a little girl in my head but kept a straight face on the outside.

Ever since then, I hardly talked to Ostrich since I thought I'd spill my heart out if I did. But as I was higher in Japanese level and somehow became the one people flock to when they don't understand the class topic and are scared to ask the teacher that even Ostrich calls me "sensei" or "human dictionary". Weeks later, we had an improvement in our "relationship" since we talk more often when I knew he liked anime too and walk home together when we do not have part-time work after class. At that moment, it felt as if I was transported into anime-realm and I was walking with prince charming with the setting sunset in the background. It looked and felt too magical to me.

As I was starting to accept that he would only be platonic to me since he was very nice to every girl, our classmates would begin teasing him when he mentions me. Being called "human dictionary" by everyone in the class was becoming very normal to me but when he calls me that, the boys would tease him nonstop. Wait, did I just miss something?

We finally got to exchange numbers when he invited me to the summer school tour after-party with his circle of friends. I also found out at that party that he's not just a really nice guy but also looks after everyone and remembers our drinking preferences. Maybe I'm just being extremely aware of his actions because I noticed that he remembers what I like and don't like, asks me if I would come or not before he answers when gets invited to hangouts, and would always check my schedule so we (with the friends) can hangout. Is he catching feelings for me, too or am I just imagining things?

It was sports day that I decided to accept that I am falling for him hard. I couldn't hold my feelings any longer because this time, I feel like I'm in a bishounen sports anime that not really about sports. Ostrich might look like an ordinary slender guy that avoided sports, but NON NON! He can spike! He can kick! He can jump and he has fast feet! A close teacher of mine told me that Ostrich is so unexpectedly sporty that she was amazed. Well, I just told her that I just fell head over heels all over again. Good thing, she didn't take that seriously.

One chilly, late, autumn night, I just got home from my part-time job and I got a text from Ostrich.

Are you home yet? Wanna take a walk?

It took all my might to stop myself from screaming so my roommates wouldn't kill me. Of course, this girl obliged and met Ostrich at freaking midnight just to "take a walk". A few minutes later, he showed up at our door to pick me up and took me for a walk in the neighborhood park. What happened in that evening is now vague to me, but all I can remember is this small snippet.

Ostrich: Work was fine?

Me: Yep. As usual. How 'bout you?

Ostrich: It's my off today. I've just been waiting till you get off from work.

Me: //// ////

A strong cold wind blew and I'm starting to freeze because all I wore was just a thin-ass jacket. I tried to distract myself from the cold until he said..

Ostrich: Are you cold?

Me: Yeah. I forgot where I put my thicker jacket.

Ostrich: Hold out your hand. *takes my hand* It's warmer this way.

He held my hand that midnight and continued to walk in the park for hours as if he just did not hold my hand, as if nothing happened. As you can imagine, he confessed to me. My cup of feelings for him couldn't take it anymore and spill like a waterfall. Starting that magical night, we dated.

We weren't hiding the fact that we are dating but we kept it lowkey to avoid being teased. We started dating in the middle of autumn. It is my favorite season and he painted it his own color. Every after school, if we are able to, we would hang out in his apartment. Park dates and midnight ramen after our part-time jobs are constant items in our daily itinerary. The most memorable date was when we went to go mountain-hiking. It was the first time that we spent the day together and it was bliss. Almost nothing changed in our interaction but a title called "lovers".

あんたの背中、見飽きたはずなのに、嫌いになれへんよ。                        I should be weary of you, but I just can't hate you

But suddenly, the bubbles burst, the spark faded and the "honeymoon phase" didn't last that long. As I was falling and falling deep for him, he was falling and falling out of love. Maybe I was too much in my head that I didn't notice him taking steps away from me. I thought everything was good until on a harsh, cold, winter afternoon, he texted me his adieu. He didn't have the balls to say it to my face so I was angry but deeply devastated. I tried to talk him out of his decision but thinking about it now, it was such a desperate move and I'm so ashamed of myself, for him.

Since saying his goodbye, we still see each other at school, at the apartment complex, in our little town. It hurts seeing him, someone I devoted my time and fell so hard in love but as I said, he was such a nice guy because he didn't avoid me, as most lovers that break up do. What we had before we became lovers remained. Again, now thinking about it, it would have been better if we remained friends. He was a good friend but a bad lover (maybe, I am, too, to him).

This is the story of my oneshot Shoujo manga that started as magical moment of boy meets girl that didn't end up in a happily-ever after. I still have his number but last time I checked he has a girlfriend. He may also be living his romantic life.

A drawing of Ostrich that I made some years back

What's your Crushes and Rejections story?

Thanks to @Meyzee and @carisdaneym2 giving me the inspiration to write this one.

Photos are mine unless stated otherwise.


※C・R・I・M・S・O・N・O・W・L※

9
$ 1.54
$ 0.51 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.50 from @Meyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of crimsonowlkk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crimsonowlkk
2 years ago

Comments

That's the problem of one shot manga or yomikiri, no continuation at all plus "No Forever". Another Nice guy problem and you still have keep his numbers as remembrance or memories I think. Goodluck to find another bird name guy with a husbando traits. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol I don't get crushes and no romantic stuff for me, i guess? but this was pretty cute yet at the same time, so sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was indeed a magical story. Beautiful like how I see what lovers do and yeah just like magic, suddenly the feelings fade away and that - our crushes crashed our hearts🙁💔

Pinakilig ngunit sa dulo ay pait🤧🤧🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha it wasn’t my intended to drop you all from my flight of feelings. Thanks for the sponsorship ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next article daw yung mga kasagutan sa tanong ni ate ruffa🤣💜💜💜💜💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag sisipag na sana akong mag aral para tumalino at tawaginh human dictionart ni crush, kaso sakit ng ending, wag nalang pala. Okay na sakin maging puno 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha baka maging forever ang version mo! Stay in school!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol my forevee 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka inis 🙄, pinakilig ng sobra kaya akoy napatalin sa saya tapos biglang pumaimbulog pababa, waeeee 😭. Ito yon sya ano, ung nishare mo sa gc aguyy. Pero bata pa naman kayo noon diba, what if sya pa rin till now? Sya oa rin ba, kasi di kana nag juwa ulit. Ilang taon naba ang nakakaraan nong nag ano kayo? Burahin mo na number nya oiii 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaahhaha ate parot the chika digger, baka siya pa din huehuehue💚💜😍🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di nga daw eee. Talaga ba kayaaa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HOy mala article din ang tanong oh! 5 years ago na to na story at mga 3-4 years ko na sya di nakikita, except sa mga facebook tag sa kanya. lolololol treasure ko yung number nya dahil binigay na di hinihingi ayiiiieeee. I have my husbando and that's enough. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, see ang tagal na pala 🤧, burahin mo na. Baka dahil sa number na yam kaya ayaw mo mag juwa kasi umaasa kang babalik sya? Charowt ahahaha mala nobela ganorn ahaha. Ang hawt nya dun sa drawing mo ee kahit payat sya, payat pa rin kaya sya now 🤔 curious me ahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha hindi ako ganyan kadesperate ateeeiiiiii.. if i know, may number pa rin sya sa akin so we're even. may nakita akong fb tag na pic nya at payat pa rin although di accurate kung kelan yun na pic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weeehhhh ahaha, mabuti kung ganon baka lang kasi may latak pa you know hahaha. So baka pareho kayong nag hihintay ng right time bago mag balikan ulit 😱, chorrr haha pero bat di kayo nag buburahan ng number 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw di kapa nagkaka juww, try mo na kaya. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeeez hahaa kinilig na ko tas sasaktan din pala! hahaha 😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I CAME IN LIKE A WRECKING BAAAAALL hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Madami pang ostrich jaaan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOLOLOL Di na ako naghahanap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy yung numbeeer baka di pa nagpalit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halos di nagpapalit ng number mga tao dito kaya unless nandito pa sya sa Japan, yun pa rin ang number nya.ayiiieeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago