Splinterlands Blog #1 Daily Focus Chest Reward claiming

0 16
Avatar for cream-cheese
1 year ago

Hi guys! Welcome to my blog , I go by the name cream cheese , I like to play games specially nft games and normal games on mobile my other hobbies are reading manga anime , watching anime series , sketching sometimes , I'm new here and this is my first article here , My topic in this blog is the blockchain base video game Splinterlands if you are encountering this game for the first time let me remind you that this is not a financial advice , this blog is for educational purpose only.

Let me start by introducing Splinterlands

Splinterlands is a digital trading card game built on Hive blockchain , this game is so awesome and amazing , it has a nice community , you can do a lot of things in this game you can trade assets , buy packs , buy cards , sell cards , battle in the arena and get rewards in crypto called Dark Energy crystals (DEC) when winning a match and later it will replace with Splintershards (SPS) , apart from DEC rewards when you win a match you can also get rewards called rewards points to accumulate daily focus chest and claim them every day when the focus quest is ended then start a new daily focus quest and season points to accumulate season chest and you can claim those chest in the end of every season.

When you open the chest rewards it contains rewards such as:

Rewards Cards - you can sell them or keep them and level them up by merging multiple copies of them and increase you collection power to compete in a higher leagues.

Potions - there are two different types of potion you can get in the chest the first one is called alchemy potion it increase the chance of card turning gold when you open a pack(s) , the other one is called legendary potion what it does is it increases the chance of getting a legendary card in the pack(s) you open , you can only use them if you buy packs in the shop and open them they automatically use when opening pack(s) one potion charge(s) per one card.

Merits - you can use the merits when you buy a gladius pack(s) if you have a guild it cost 2000 merits per gladius pack so accumulate them when you get them in the chest , when you open the gladius pack you will get 5 gladiator cards , you can't play them in rank matches but you can use them in the guild brawls and the good thing is they add in your collection power in rank battles.

and lastly Staking and liquidity pools , when you buy Splintershards (SPS) in the hive engine and stake it in the Splinterlands game website they earn more SPS , you can also become a liquidity provider by putting token pairs or two different tokens with equal amount in dollars in different pools you can choose what pool you want.

For this blog I'm sharing my daily focus chest reward claiming so let's proceed.

This account is bronze only account my quest for this daily focus is Flying when I use cards with flying ability I will get the bonus rewards points for each win those rewards points are required to get chest rewards and even if I use other cards I still earn rewards points when winning.

I play this account in the modern format bronze league I manage to get 15 chest for this daily focus.

This are the contents of the bronze chest when I opened them.

Name of the card Element Rarity Quantity

Pelacor Mercenary Earth Common 1

Pelacor Conjurer Life Common 2

Vulguine Life Rare 1

Gargoya Lion Neutral Common 1

Quantity

Legendary Potion Charge(s) 4

Alchemy Potion Charge(s) 1

Merits 34

Dark Energy Crystals(DEC) 12

after I claim the rewards I send the other rewards cards in my main account this is what I usually do after getting my daily focus rewards and if I get big amount of DEC in the chest I will buy cards in the market that I need.

So that's all for this blog I hope you like it , if you like my content please support and thank you for reading have a good day and see you for my next blog :)

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for cream-cheese
1 year ago

Comments