Positively Positive or Negatively Negative

0 13
Avatar for crazylakwatseranurse
3 years ago

Despite of all the negativity or misfortunes as other people would call it. There is always a hidden beauty of why such circumstances occurs. One of my negative experience and how did it turned out to be a positive one!😻

Been working in a health facility which caters to Covid 19 suspects and positive patients for almost a year now without any break, just the regular day offs. We were not allowed to go on vacation nor pass a resignation and it was really tiresome. Last November, I contracted the virus and tested positive of Covid 19. But did I sulk? Nope. Yes I felt sad upon receiving the result although gut feeling told me that yeah I was positive, but afterwards I just thought that, this may be the Universe way of giving me breaks and timeout from work (because there would never be any acceptable reason for me to take a break from work, not unless I'll be infected). Well the good thing about it is that, I was one of those who got it and was asymptomatic. I was just confined at home, quarantined for 14days and got to enjoy watching korean drama, sleeping and eating! What a vacay indeed! May not be the one I expected, but atleast I was able to take a break for a couple of days without thinking of anything but to rest and get well! 😻

Now, I can definitely say that everything happens for a reason. May it be a good one or the other way around. May it be against what you want and needed or is aligned with whatever your desire is. But, sometimes I felt like questioning things that happened and is currently happening. Why?

We had a patient last night. Indigent one. She was rushed at the emergency room department due to mauling. Her head and face was smashed by an old man using a gun. She did nothing wrong, she was a bananacue vendor and was just looking for a dress at the thrift shop and was all of a sudden smashed by the said old man. Saying she was a witch and a monster. I can't bear looking at her mom and her situation. I rushed to the nurse' station because tears already swelling in my eyes. It is so painful to see people who suffers because of other people. I know everything happens for a reason. But why? She was then advised for a CT Scan but since they lack of funds. The procedure wasn't done. I overheard her says "ayoko na, hindi ko na kaya. Ang sakit ng ulo ko, nahihilo ako" (I can't take it any longer, my head hurts I feel so dizzy) her mom responded "wag mo akong iiwan, hindi ko kaya anak, kailangan ka ni nanay"(don't leave me please, I can't bear living without you, I need you).

And it pains me severely.

Because,yes everything that happens may it be small or big is I guess for the best. We may sometimes think that it is not because it was not what we wanted. Though sometimes, sadly it was really unacceptable. Just unacceptable!🥺

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for crazylakwatseranurse
3 years ago

Comments