I Am Me

1 20
Avatar for crazylakwatseranurse
3 years ago

I was born year 1988 of January 25th, which made me currently living at 33. When I was young, I dreamt of becoming an educator. I did not fulfill that dreamt, but instead I became someone who was given the opportunity to witness life and death and nurses the sick. Growing up, I cannot say it was hard compared to those who really doesn't have the opportunities that I have. I wasn't born with lots of option, sometimes I don't even have to choose because I just have to accept and eat whatever is on the plate. I learned the basics of life. Wake up, eat up, work up and sleep.

I belong to the so called poor, not with manners and behavior but in terms of money. My mom, was able to raised me up on her own with a little assistance from her sister, I was lucky enough to finished my education and got my diploma and professional license.

Fast forward to 2021, a lot has happened. I was able to witness things and realized everything. And that I can say, life really is full of surprises.

I grew up, slowly realizing that life evolves for only one reason. Love. In whatever we do, whether it is good or bad (depends on individual's perception of situation), the real reason is love.

I wasn't born a good person, a bit contradicting to my belief that all creations were created and was born in goodness, and whatever behavior he/she acquire while growing up is a result of a situation or experience that leaves a mark in his/her life as a person. I am not kind but because I'm growing and getting older I'm learning to be more wiser, nicer and trying to be positive in all aspects of life.

I'm not that good in writing and expressing myself. And even though I have lots of realizations and observations, I cannot just simply put it into words and form a phrase or sentence to be able to be understood by other people.

By the way, my name is Nadine Hazelene Potes a Registered Nurse here in the Philippines currently working and assigned as an Emergency Room nurse in a Government hospital.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for crazylakwatseranurse
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much for the approval!😻

$ 0.00
3 years ago