Friyay Indeed

10 44
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

To start of, let me share to you some passages of the song I came to love almost ten years ago. May you be blessed and humbled by the meaning of the lyrics below and be in so much awe of God’s overflowing love to us especially in this time of pandemic where everything still remains to be uncertain.

We pray for blessings
We pray for peace
Comfort for family, protection while we sleep
We pray for healing, for prosperity
We pray for Your mighty hand to ease our suffering
All the while, You hear each spoken need
Yet love is way too much to give us lesser things

'Cause what if your blessings come through raindrops
What if Your healing comes through tears
What if a thousand sleepless nights are what it takes to know You're near
What if trials of this life are Your mercies in disguise

We pray for wisdom
Your voice to hear
We cry in anger when we cannot feel You near
We doubt your goodness, we doubt your love
As if every promise from Your Word is not enough
All the while, You hear each desperate plea
And long that we'd have faith to believe

When friends betray us
When darkness seems to win
We know that pain reminds this heart
That this is not our home

What if my greatest disappointments
Or the aching of this life
Is the revealing of a greater thirst this world can't satisfy
What if trials of this life
The rain, the storms, the hardest nights
Are your mercies in disguise

The song is entitled Blessings by Laura’s Story. You can also hear and watch the song here below:

It seems like with my several posts submitted here, I am unintentionally advocating about being thankful and grateful to our Ultimate Giver. Since it is Friday and the weekend, why not make a recap of the blessings of this week. It’s the 3rd week of September and let me highlight some of the things that happened that I am most grateful for.

1. Latte Macchiato Achieved

My Barista NCII course is only 23 days so this is the final week. Next week will be our Finals and I am praying hard I will pass this course. I never thought learning how to make coffee is hard. Everything looked so easy, I have watched several tutorials at youtube on how to make a latte or a macchiato and this week’s lesson of learning to prepare different hot espresso based drinks proved to me that what I have watched at youtube were all wrong LOL! Frothing milk and achieving the right texture in order to achieve the right amount of foam is already tricky. It became trickier when we had to learn the appropriate timing in pouring the milk to the cup.
The first I was able to achieve is the three layer look of the Latte Macchiato.
The picture below is the one created by our instructor:

The one below is the one I made when I did my own practice at home:

I only have a 300 ml Milk Frothing Jug when I made this compared to the one above wherein a 500ml jug was used which explains the lesser milk used. I felt so proud that after a lot of tries I was able to achieve the 3 layer look. The technique here is to slowly pour the one shot of espresso on top of the foamy milk.

2. My first Legit Barista Standard Latte

I am a latte fan most especially the flavored ones, and my all time favorite is the Toffeenut Latte of Starbucks which is unfortunately being served only during the Christmas season. When I first bought an espresso machine I watched youtube videos how to make a latte. This is how my 1st latte looked like:

It actually looked more like a Cappucino except for the wrong method of how it was poured LOL! 😅🙈🙊

The one below, is my first ever legitimate latte that I was able to make last Tuesday.

See the difference compared to the one on the video? 😅 Mastering and Doing latte art is not a requirement in our class but I hope I will get to learn some of them soon.

3. My Cappuccino Struggle

Making cappucinno as of this writing is the one I am still too clueless how to do it correctly. All my attempts in the pouring process all ended up getting spilled waaah! There is also the differentiation of what a wet and a dry cappucino that I need to know that I am still confused at. Here is what a cappucino should looked like:

I don’t have a picture of how I made my cappuccino during our class practice since all of them were disastrous but here is how my cappucino looked like prior to enrolling barista and just youtube as my guide 😅

I’ll be alloting tomorrow as a day of practice for me. Wish me lot of lucks with the cappucino. I really need it bad. 😅

What i am thankful for? The opportunity to learn new skills that I may invest into something big later on (praying for that).

4. My growing love for Caramello

This week, just two articles back I have written about my growing love for cats and for the past years i’ve been wanting to keep one but I can’t since I have a lot of dogs. I have written in my past article about Caramel, a stray cat who decided to live in front of our main door. I wrote in that post how I am 95 percent certain that Caramel is a female and I want to have her spayed but I am suspecting she is pregnant. It turned out he is a boy! He is not a Caramel but a Caramello!!! LOL! It was such a relief knowing he is a boy, not pregnant, no kitten problems in the future and will be easier for me to have him spayed. Thank you Father God, that is one lesser thing to worry about. I became so fond of Caramello lately, seeing him everytime I opened our door and being greeted by him is one of my simple joys lately. I felt like having a cat for the first time that I bought him a scratch toy 🥰

Even Krusher, our dog who is a cat hater is warming up to Caramello’s charms💕:

You can read more about my fondness to Caramello here.

5. Walking Clawi

Yes, you read it right! After Clawi’s x-ray result showing broken and fractured pelvic bones and the possibility of not being able to walk, Our Almighty God, the amazing healer that He is reversed all those diagnosis and showed me earlier this week what He can do for Clawi. Clawi’s story is at this link:

Here’s a before and after video of Clawi when she was confined at the vet and 11 days after:


Amazing God we have right? 💗

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus.

All photos and videos rightfully belongs to me.

5
$ 3.00
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you're enjoying your Barista Class and you'll surely pass with flying colors :) I adore your latte macchiato although konti lang sya :D

Lalaki pala c Caramel, haha. Caramello is a great name. And hello to Clawi, glad she's doing well too. Enjoy your weekend sis, with your coffee experiments :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis tas may nalaman ako kwento ni caramello hehe! Pero saka na ulit ako magkwento at puro aso at pusa mga post ko this week hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, okay. Will read when you do. Have a great weekend sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramanan ta man ngarud dayta inaramid mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Paw it ko j partas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaano ka garud agayab ta iparaman mon dagita kapem😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aguray ta kumuttongak hehe! Aye nagrigat pagpraktisan j gamit dtoy haws. Nalak laka j ada j school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh. I love the music and the video. A feel - good one. I'm sure you'll build a coffee shop some time in the future by God's grace. And I like the name Caramello.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen to that sis. Claiming

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought that barista course is hard, basta alam ko masarap ang kape na na order ko sa coffee shop lols. MAy mga strategies pala sa pag prepare niyan, kailangan pala hindi pasmadoor nanginginig ang kamay mo din diyan sis.

May God bless you sa gusto mo achieve at sa mga plans mo sis.

Blessed naman ni Caramello nakahanap siya ng loving home and family, what about Clawi may update na ba sa furparent niya sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago