Spot the wood frog

0 17
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

Something to help pass the time as we continue in this pandemic twilight zone.  While walking through a wooded area of the Great Swamp National Wildlife Refuge in northern New Jersey this morning, I spotted an adult Wood Frog (Lithobates sylvaticus) in the leaf litter (it jumped or I never would have noticed it). I only had my iPhone at the time, and took a few photos. Not sure if it’s sharp enough for use, but thought it might make a good “spot the critter” photo. The original file size is a bit more than 6 Mb, which I can send along if you would like - but this attachment is smaller in size (but will not be as sharp if enlarged).

Click to enlarge. This one is rated "quite hard".  The reveal will be at 11 a.m. Chicago time. Please don't post the answer in the comments!


14
$ 0.00
Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments