Good Morning

0 12
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

 was not a happy bunny when I opened the window this morning. Before I even opened the shutters I could hear the rain tumbling down in a torrential downpour. It was early in the morning, so it could stop during the day and only get better. My next movement was to have a quick look on my iPad at the daily weather forecast which showed little pictures of rainclouds, although the afternoon programme did show a little sun peeping through. It's Friday so I can hibernate over the week-end if the rain continues.

Friday used to be my week-end shopping day, but with my new system, it is no longer such a big event. I go to the new supermarket along the road and do not have a lot to buy: enough, but it is no longer the large project it used to be. Mr. Swiss is off to the dentist again, but this time during the afternoon to have his new tooth fitted. Yesterday was really one drama after the other, and I will be pleased for some smooth runnings today

I just needed some music to brighten up the day to accompany me on my Olympic games in the appartment.

Otherwise I stayed at home yesterday not doing very much, so my photo expedition was limited to the garden.

And that is also now looking a bit dismal with yellow leaves almost everywhere. The hostas are now planning to go until nest year. I have a good system. I wait for the leaves to die down and crumple and eventually just a light tug removes them. Usually No. 1 son helps me with the task.

Covid statistics are not looking good in Switzerland at the moment, and the cases are increasing in leaps and bounds. mainly in the large towns. We have now joined countries in Europe with high rises in infections.Our Kanton is still one of the less infected places, but even that has increased considerably. I am thinking of wearing a mask everywhere and not just in the stores or public transport, although it is more for the protection of the others and not myself. It would only help me if others did the same. I have no signs of coughing or fever but it is a risky business. Even prominent people get it. We now have a few cases in the Swiss parliament.

I was watching a programme on the BBC TV yesterday evening called "The Trump Show". I did not really intend to watch it, but there was nothing else worth seeing. It showed how this person had no idea when he was elected and the chaos that developed in the White House at the beginning of his reign: the various advisors that came and went. Eventually Mr. Trump got the idea, and now he makes the decisions as he is the King, at least he thinks so. I think I might follow this programme, it covers his first, and I hope, only four years. I just wonder how the elections will develop. It seems he still has many followers.

Otherwise nothing new to report. Have good day, keep safe and try to ignore the problems, although easier said than done.


Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments