Good Morning

2 28
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

I know, the same old grey sky and nothing new, but that is all I am getting at the moment. At least it is not raining. Yeterday my online weather told me a sunny afternoon, but online weather afternoon time is from 4.00 p.m. it seems and then I was already back at home after my visit to the store when the sun appeared. I now have a slight change to my routine. I usually hugged the bed after lunch, buy my collectors organisation are having problems with delivering my shopping from the store so late in the afternoon as they are slightly understaffed at the moment, so they kindly asked me if I could organise my shopping to be picked up an hour earlier, meaning no early afternoon sleep. It means for me only three times a week, so I tried it and it does work. I catch up on the missing sleep when I get home from the store. I just have to have a rest during the day.

I still managed to have a look around in town if there is anything interesting happening when I visit the store. This time I saw two guys in front of our cathederal looking up with a remote in their hands. It was then I saw that they were guiding a so-called drone. I do not think it was a drone you could use, perhaps it had a hidden camera somewhere, but it was my first live drone so of course I took a photo. It resembled some sort of flying spider hovering next to the pillars of the cathedral, but most interesting.


I saw a live drone as I was touring around sitting on the roof of one of the town buildings. Now the time is approaching when our roofs will be crowded with pigeons and gulls during Winter.

Yesterday afternoon I was quite busy. I decided to prepare Sunday dinner in advance to save time and work which is now nicely frozen. Afterwards I made a celery salad. I found a recipe (online of course in my cooking ap). I even had a cutter on my cooking apparatus to shred it. Of course when I say celery I mean celariac and not the silly stalks which are absolutely not designed for a salad. Some people cook the stalks, but I prefer celeriac. I must say it turned out very well with some added apple and pineapple and I will probably do it again. For some time now I have been making efforts to spruce up the evening cold cuts by adding some sort of salad, although now the time is coming for an evening soup now and again. I usually make the soup from a packet, but I am also thinking about cooking my own from time to time. I do try to avoid ready made foods from packets where I can. I like to know what I am eating.


Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice story you took your time to take your self on a tour and make yourself happy. Such is life you have to do the things that make you feel more comfortable. And I presume your salad making would be absolutely delicious and sweet thanks for sharing with us. Love the background you also used. Thanks hope to hear more from you again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago