good morning

3 11
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

I really am late this morning. The cleaning lady arrived and was busy for me and then I realised it would be a good idea to make my monthly large order at the store online. I really had enough time, but I had to concentrate. I like to stock up on supplies at home so that I do not have so much to get during the month. It is now done and will be delivered tomorrow early evening. I also had to start cooking dinner in between. It really became one big stress. And then I wanted to get my morning sky photo. Things are brightening up and the sun is already here. Yesterday was a dull day and it closed with a shower of rain, but now we are rain free.

I did manage to get rainfree into town yesterday to the store for a few items. I had a plan to make a green bean salad to accompany the cold cuts with the evening meal. Mr. Swiss helped me to prepare them and I let them cook whilst I was preparing meat balls to freeze. I will only have to let them thaw when I want to cook them in my special tomato sauce, probably some time at the week-end. It does help to save time when making lunch. I then had to make the salad sauce for the beans. Everyone enjoyed it, and I was glad it was done. It became a busy afternoon after the shopping, but I was finished before the evening meal and I could concentrate on a bit of computer work afterwards.

Now this building looks quite official. It is our local headquarters for the Swiss Army, not that you see and soldiers hanging around. It is where all the organisation and office work is done and the only time we go there is when you are army business like paying any bills or giving up documents. The only sign is the flag on the top of the entrance to show how official it is.

As I left town I took a shot at the entrance to our old fortifications on the end of town. I often wonder who really wanted to attack. I think our area built it all so that they were not left out, as all the other towns were building them as well. Anyhow today it is very peaceful with some nice gardens and trees.

And now I must really go. Lunch is cooking (chopped beef in a sauce with veg and saffron rice and my son will be home in a few minutes. Have a good day everyone, see you this afternoon when things will be less a stress, I hope.

Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

ni..ce boss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice.I need 3 comments on my 3 articl3s ..could u help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i also need those commnets lets help each other

$ 0.00
3 years ago