Good morning

1 24
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

And now I am here, after a busy morning. The cleaning lady is here and so my routine is a little different. While she is busy putting things in order in my shower and bathroom, I am usually busy polishing up my windows. As I do one set once a week they never give a lot to do. This week the living room and kitchen had their turn with window cleaning. It's raining again, although yesterday the weather behaved.

I made the most of the weather and scootered off into town after lunch. There were a few heavy clouds hanging around, but nothing drastic and above all it was dry. I approached the store via our main square just outside of the town walls.

The usual musician was somewhere in town. Yesterday it was a harpist and I must say he played quite well. Makes a change with some soft gentle music. It seems that everyone that has a music instrument plays it on the street in town, but they have to get police permission 

 just had to take a photo of this wonderful majestic dog. Am not quite sure what it is, could be a huskie perhaps. Some dogs leave a lasting impression when you see them.


Today I received a parcel from the post, and he did not even bother to ring. Actually since covid we have parcels every day in the entrance to our block. Everyone buys online. I now have a new water heater. I think the other one was no longer doing the job it should. It was heating the water with no problem, but the indicator for the water filter was no longer working and it was an older model. The new one now works perfectly. Since my new life of semi isolation I have time to do things I have meaning to do for some time. I also got myself a new iron, which is one of the reasons I wanted a new water heater to keep the calcium out of the iron.

It is raining again, a constant drizzle: nothing too bad but not so encouraging to go places and see things. I have decided to have a relaxing day today and make myself comfortable with a book, although probably I will find something to get busy with. Tomorrow is predicted to be a sunny day so let us hope.

Enjoy the day everyone or sleep well, whatever is relevant. I have dinner already cooking, so everything under control.


Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

great work keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago