good morning

5 9
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

I was expecting a dull grey sky this morning after the cloudburst I heard during the night where it rained so much I expected to see an old man building an ark in my back garden. However, apart from the grey lid, I noticed a low cloud in front of the local backdrop of mountains. At least something interesting. Actually I do not mind the rain in the night, it is the afternoon rain that bothers me. Yesterday afternoon was perfect, no rain and now and again some sun, although it is now time to wear something a little warmer when cruising around in a scooter.

There was nothing special in town yesterday, and very few people. I sometimes have the feeling we are developing into ghost town. When the sage brush starts blowing through the streets it will be a clear case, although at the moment we only see piles of leaves falling from the trees

Autumn is now upon us and the weather is changing. This restaurant in town had already decorated the window with its pumpkins and autumnal decorations. I even bought a butternut squash in the store yesterday. It is now the season, but I had to search until I found the squash selection. I saw a recipe in Internet for making squash fritters in my new air fryer. The main work is peeling and cutting it into pieces, as those squash can be quite tough to cut. Otherwise just pop it in the fryer, coat it with oil and aome herbs and spices and give it 20 minutes and you have your result. Also advised was some garlic, but that is not problem I put a crushed garlic clove in almost everything. It keeps the vampires away. At least that is the way the internet video showed it, and I am always ready for something new

The town concert hall was looking quite good yesterday as I wheeled past, amongst the surrounding trees.

Yesterday I tried our new online possibility for ordering from the central hub of our local stores. It is a pilot project and I am one of the lucky invited to try it. In the advertising they were saying same day delivery if you order in the morning by 10.00 am.I placed my first order with this system yesterday evening, as it was just a trial for me and had nothing I was waiting for immediately. I got a delivery slot for Saturday morning earliest from 10-11 am. A little disappointing after all their information. I wrote to them this morning (in my best German which they even understood) and got an answer that as it is a pilot project, our Kanton of Solothurn is not yet fully developed. It seems Bern are first of all being preferred, and the other Kantons of Aarau and Solothurn where I am, are still being developed. It is all quite new and October will be better.

I was thinking in the lines of my winter shopping where it would be a great help. Ordering meat to receive it three days later would not be very good However, I wrote to them this morning at 6.00 am, from my iPad in bed and already got an answer at 7.00 am and a personal one: not a preset answer from a machine, so they are doing their best.

Today I do not have to go anywhere or do anything in particular, so I will see how it develops. My wheelchair is fully charged on the battery, and I will be recharging the scooter this evening, although I do not have a lot to shop for tomorrow.

Got an interesting view of clouds over our local town yesterday. And now to leave my computer for a rest until this afternoon. Have a good day everyone, wherever you are, and sleep well if you are in that part of the world that is sleeping

Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty


8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @OMG-OldManGamer
Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Subscribe me I sub back you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how are you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello friend plz subscribe me I back you

$ 0.00
3 years ago