Good morning

0 9
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

It has only rained once since yesterday late afternoon, trouble being it has not yet stopped. Who knows what the day will hold for us. Will it be a rainy one, or might it just ease up for me to go shopping with my scooter today. Otherwise it will be a local train journey for a few minutes and in the next supermarket store for a few bits and pieces. I am almost covered for the week-end already and tomorrow morning I am getting a delivery from the new local store system with a few large items. Old age really has to be combined with logistics today, but I enjoy it. Keeps the brain active.


Today I have to battle with this monster for a veg to accompany today's lunch. I know it as a butternut squash, but various countries have various names it seems. I will have to peel it first of all, almost needing a sharp razorblade as the outside skin in very tough. the next problem will be cutting it in half, for which I should probably use a chain saw. Eventually I get to the fruity flesh which should be no problem to cut in slices, perhaps with a machete. Yes, it is a tough veg and fights all the way until being cooked. I want to try the slices in my newly acquired air fryer. All beginnings have their problems.

Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of craigy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for craigy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments