What You Do And Who You Are Matters Most

1 18
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

What You Do And Who You Are Matters Most

There has been a saying that my dad always told me back then. He do say to me that:-

         *"Remember the child of whom you are.

This statement has kept me thinking anytime I refresh my memory towards it. In life, we have roots which is where we came from. There is no one without destinations. Even the orphans have roots but do not know how to locate their roots. So, we all have roots on earth no matter where we are or where we are staying right now even when it is far from home. Your home is your root. 

We are who we are and we are who we are supposed to be. Just have a deep breath and proclaim to yourself, it shall be well with me and I shall follow my mind at all cost.

What you do in life is what can bring you to your realm of success. So, we are attached to that very thing we can do best in order to achieve our goal in life. Life is full of ups and downs, so, we must always try hard to bring to our doorsteps success in the area we are good at or best at.

I have seen someone who knows how to make shoes, but was one way or the other running away from it. Hebsid that those who make shoes are those who live a worthless life. This guy was so perfect in this area but kept on running away from it. He was looking for a lucrative job where he can earn more. He has taste for high things but does not have the mind or call for the job he was aiming at. I called him and spoke to him about his passion. I advised him as a friend to come back to the job that fits him, but yet he pays deaf ears. I went to the extent of telling him a story of a guy that does not follow his mind and yet ended up not making his dream come true. After hearing the story, he still kept on following his wrong belief. 

After four years of not achieving his wrong thought, he finally decided to trend on the right path by following his mind. He decided to open a shop where he started so small. I was happy seeing him following his mind. After six months, his shop expanded and was making shoes for different companies. Now, this guy in question has a house he can call his own and also has a car. He is not dealing internationally. 

So, what I'm trying to say in essence is that, we need to follow what we can do best. That thing we know can make us the best in life and can bring us fame is the best ever. What you do and who you are go hand in hand in bringing success to your doorstep. Do not for once doubt your ability and what you can do. Stay glued toward achieving your goals in the respective field that you know you can bring you joy. 

Someone said because my friend is doing it and progressing, I will progress in it as well. This is not the issue my friend is progressing in, but the issue of your personal affairs and what can give you what you want. So, don't run after something that your friend is deriving joy from because that's his or her path to succeed. 

What do you think we want while searching for jobs? Joy is the Paramount of it all. The job that can bring you joy and happiness should be what your mind should go for instead of going for what cannot give you happiness. 

Remember the family of whom you came from. 



2
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This your story is similar to that of my Aunt which made me learn from her when she narrated it. That was when I knew when one is good at something, you should follow it because that is what will open ways for him or her. I will write about it tomorrow by God's grace. Thanks for the inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago