Twenty Children Do Not Play For Twenty Years.

0 13
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Twenty Children Do Not Play For Twenty Years.

This is a word I have found so great and nice to me. There is no doubt that this fact is not the best quote. Friendship is always gotten from young. There is a saying that catches them young. If you want to know the friend you want to have as a best friend, you just need to make proper studying of such a friend. This is because some friends are not worth being called friends. I have seen a situation where a boy got a friend and lived together for years after which they separated to their different homes just because something can cut your stay together. 

The truth remains that, living as a friend from day one is the best and a memory which one would remember at all times. Twenty children cannot play for twenty years just because:

  • No one is born to remain stagnant in life. We are all born to make successes and to make progress in life. We can be friends but we cannot live together because we have our respective families to take care of. So, there is every tendency that we have to leave each other to cater for our lives. So, success can be parted.

  • Family is another condition that friends cannot stay in the same house for twenty years. When I was still working, I was living with my friend. We both rented this apartment together and shared the money equally. We also went to the extent of buying the house items together. Every item in the house was bought equally. So, we kept on staying together after our secondary schools. From the house, I go to work to find daily bread. We even cook together and eat on the same plate. If my friend is not at home, I will not.be able to eat. So, I will keep on waiting for him until he comes. We have been good and best friends ever. When it was time for me to marry, no one told me or reminded me, I left the house leaving my friend behind. This means everything we had together was now his. I never took anything along with me. So, we lived together but did not move for twenty years.

  • Job rotation can also be a standout for twenty children not being together. I may be given a job which may take my attention away from the friend I have. So, when you have acquired a job which is at a distance from where you live with your friend, then you cannot be able to stay together as friends. When you get a job, you are entitled to leave your friend's place and travel to the place you are being fixed in. So, it is important that twenty children cannot stay for twenty years. 

  • No one can pray for it but death can also terminate long term friendships who have been staying together. 

  • Quarreling can also cause breakage in the relationship. My friend who happened to be my childrenhood friend has money and indeed is helping people out there. He is buying things and rendering help to everyone, but in my own aspect, he has seen me as a devil. He has never for once given me a dime and has not for once helped me out financially. Whenever I have a means of having a good job, he will discourage me. This means he doesn't want me to progress nor does he want me to move ahead in life. Many people have been telling me to cut ties with him but I decided to remain glued to him as we have been together for long. So, he followed me to my father's burial but did not help me. He only came a day to the burial and left a day after the burial. He did not tell me he was going back but I decided to call him and he replied that he is on his way traveling home. I was surprised but could not say anything other than to bead him for a safe journey. When I got home after a week, he called me to ask if I had gotten home and I answered "yes". Now, he responded that "you could not even call to say thank you". I kept on wondering why I must say thank you but could not see any reason in that regard. So, to be sincere, as a friend, we always meet anytime and see anytime, so even if I did not say thank you does not mean I did not acknowledge your visit. My friend responded that he will not call my number any longer. Hmmmm….I was so happy hearing it from him. All thanks to him, I have been managing this friendship but thank God he has cut off the relationship.

Friends are to help each other and to make each other feel great around the society they live in. Friends are to help each other's backs. Friends must remain as friends except when you have the wrong one. This is one of the major reasons we must be careful while searching for a friend or when one is in your care. Some friends are just too wicked and they are not the type to be called friends. 

My Advice

Be careful with the kind of friends you make because they may turn you down. Friends who are not helping you or are not making things palatable for you, then there is a way out. But ties with them and remain who you are. 

Be warned…..

4
$ 0.16
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments