The Bitcoin Cash And The African Community

0 22
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

The Bitcoin Cash And The African Community

It is an altcoin that was created in 2017 and a branch of Bitcoin.

The truth remains that Bitcoin Cash is a form of money that is better for all but not for just a few. Think critically about what you need to buy somewhere far away from home, when you have the mind of purchasing any forms of goods, what convenient means will you adopt in making such payment? This is the major reason why Bitcoin Cash is needed in our communities. I was financially down on a journey I embarked on and all that I did was to call my friend who later sent me some BCH since I was out of where I can make a money transfer or withdrawal to rescue me from the unwanted situation.

Recently, many people are no longer dealing with the centralized system of transaction but have one way or the other fall back to the best way during which money can be sent. This way is the use of a decentralized system. This is a system where one needs to make use of the cryptocurrencies in his or her wallet to purchase or for transactions. Making such a payment can ease you from someone monitoring the transaction mode. You have sole permission to your wallet as no one or government can question what you do or how you made your money online.

The African community has been in the dark when talking of cryptocurrencies. I can still bet you that majority is still living in the dark, leaving their money in the hands of the government who are ready to question how come about the money. They are there to question how you got your money. So, with the evolution of BCH, the African communities are one way or the other been lifted from the old era and back to the use of BCH.

Why Do We, The Africans, Need Bitcoin Cash?

Yes, there are reasons and so many reasons why we need Bitcoin Cash here in Africa.

Unlike some top CRYPTOs, the Bitcoin Cash transaction gas fee is extremely meagre. Remember that everyone in Africa here still has full belief in Ethereum and Bitcoin which is great but forgetting the evolution of other coins like our great BCH. Trading or transacting with the use of BCH is very much great as it has low transaction fees. I once told people that I assume BCH to be a non-gas fee CRYPTO because no matter how huge the transaction is, you are still going to pay a petite amount of gas fee which cannot affect what you have.

Do you all know that using the bank to transact can make you pay some fees which will affect your money? Do you know that when you use Ethereum to transact, you will pay more gas fees than in BCH? It is also known that why transacting using bitcoin, one has to pay huge amount of gas fees? I can tell you right now that BCH is doing great here in Africa. So, Africans need BCH just because of the low gas fees involved. Majority of dwellers in Africa are a low-income earner and will stand the chance to use Bitcoin Cash mostly because that is the only best cryptocurrency which is best for us here in Africa.

For security: Africans need Bitcoin Cash for security purposes. Most people right here in Africa have the MENTALITY of always saving their money at home or in the banks, which will result in theft if care is not taking. With Bitcoin Cash, your money is fully safe. Since it is having low transaction fees when compared to Ethereum and Bitcoin. So, it is best secured to any other cryptocurrencies.

What Bitcoin Cash Has Done For Me Here in Africa

I was telling my friend that I used to pay my house rent in May. This gentleman has money but tends to lend out and sometimes or most of the time use his money to trade locally which is great, but after telling him the means I made my money, he was surprised and got interested to get involved in the Crypto market. I had some BCH in my wallet when it was still $400 back early last year, but I decided to hold it. I told some of my friends who have theirs in their wallet to HODL theirs as well, but they adamantly sold what they had when it increased to $600. Sometimes we need to be patient in the Crypto market because it is always epileptic and no one can truly know when the growth will happen. Although, some people can predict the time of increase of the market.

So, I decided on HODL and guess what? Bitcoin Cash rose to $1600. I wanted to still calm down by HODLing what I had, but the pressure of my landlord was much, and I decided to sell some parts. Was I not lucky?

Now, after explaining to my friend, he got interested in BCH. He only heard about Ethereum and Bitcoin, but not BCH. As we speak, I have made BCH be plus one member here in Africa.

CRYPTOs serve as forms of securities as your money is truly safe except if you one way or the other expose your wallet or allow someone from somewhere to access your account. Or mistakenly make your password known, or you give out your wallet password to some scammers unknowingly. Password is to be kept safe and you, and only you will be the one to know about it or else, your token will just fly to someone's account. This means we should secure our accounts to the fullest.

Platforms That Promote Bitcoin Cash.

There are some platforms that some individuals have taken pains to open to spread the great news of BCH and to bring many people to the BCH ecosystem. The platforms I knew of are: Read.Cash, noise.cash and others. All thanks need to be given to @MarcDeMesel for single-handedly pulls the crowd to the BCH ecosystem through noise.cash and read.cash. Through him, many people in African Communities got the full idea of BCH.

(Image is a design on canva.com)

Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments