Me And My Passion

1 21
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Me And My Passion

It has been noted that we have different passions in life. We have passion for many things and also to create exploits. Your passion in life must not be overlooked as it can make you the best in life. I have a passion not just by mouth but by the application of more effort to make it happen. Your passion may be to create something special which can make you become successful in life while some other people could have their passion in a different dimension. Whichever way, you must not forget your passion and how it can make you become what you want to become in life.

Many people always want to ignore their passion for something they cannot do better. What you have in you and what you can do best can always bring joy to you. So, putting yourself into the action of doing things that you love most is the best. When I was still in primary school, I had a dream of becoming an electrical engineer. It was so deep in me just because of some people I always see doing electrical engineering and the way they become successful in their careers. I never wanted to give up but follow up with my dream until I got to secondary school. 

In secondary school, I was still having the same goal and passion. I had great passion for becoming what I had dreamt of. I kept on with the dream and at a time, I got frustrated with chemistry. I wanted to fall out of the lane but kept on pressing forward. To get the matter worse, the teacher teaching us chemistry back then was a female who always proved lazy. She only wanted us to form notes from any topic we were supposed to be having. We kept on with the act of forming notes from the textbook. We were not happy, especially myself. To me, the teacher just wants to ruin our careers and just get paid for what he did not do. This is how many teachers nowadays always behave. 

My passion for becoming an electrical engineer began to diminish. My mind was now drifting to becoming a commercial student. At the time I got scared just because of the accounting teacher. He doesn't want to teach as well. This means it was just a syndrome for some teachers who were not ready to teach. I packed my load again and ran back to science. I never knew that my physics teacher had the same habit of not teaching. The first physics test we did was a flop while the second test had the same question as the first. I had to download the process to solve the question in my brain. Now I have become grounded by the question. When it was the third test, our physics teacher had to write the question on the board and we all noticed that it was the same question as usual. Before he was done with the writing of the question on the board, we were all through with the solution and immediately submitted. 

Do you know what? The teachers were busy destroying our careers while some students were so happy with the kind of questions they were given. I did not wait further, but to read my books ahead of my teachers. 

I managed to solve some work of further mathematics and physics but was still having a little problem with my chemistry. When I got to a higher institution, I had to study my dream course which happened to be Electrical Engineering. I truly did this course successfully, not knowing what my future holds for me. When I was done with the higher institution, my aim was to go for the power option as I love being one. I never disappointed myself in the course I went for, but my passion and the future does not want me to continue with that course. This was how my passion of becoming a teacher took me to study mathematics education in a higher institution. I developed a passion to become a teacher and indeed until today, this is what I'm doing and I enjoyed being a teacher. 

I have a passion to be a teacher and now I'm a teacher and always love it while teaching. Impacting knowledge is my priority. For now, I have trained many students to be doctors, lawyers, bankers and so on. So, I'm happy to have this great passion of mine.



2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Diverting from your passion is for the good. When your passion for a particular career diminish,just continue striving and pray onto God for success and to be known for that particular career you went for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago