Marriage Is No Child's Play

2 29
Avatar for cool08
Written by
1 year ago

Marriage is the union of two people who are deeply in love and come out as husband and wife after a concrete agreement. 

There is always a strong bond in agreeing to something and after the agreement, it becomes something between those agreeing. Marriage is complicated because it is not for the inexperienced, but for those who have been deeply in love with one another. 

Being in love at the beginning does not mean you are entitled to get married immediately, but you need to consider this:

Studying or observation: There is always room for critical observations to know each other's mind or the likes and dislikes of one another. When you rush into it without knowing what your partner likes or dislikes, then the outcome would not be palatable. There may be some things he or she always has in mind which you may want to know, but after critical observations, you will get to know her or him to the fullest. 

Those who do not do thorough research come out divorced. Do you want to hear my story? I will only tell you the shabby part of it. Do you believe in love at first sight? Let's see…

  •   The very moment my wife was introduced to me, something went straight into my heart that this is my lost bone. I was entangled with her love and I loved her at that instant . We have not met before, but I also saw this feeling of rejection in her. Meaning she does not like me. I saw it but I told myself that I must work towards the perfection of her love for me. I began to work towards it by making things straight and right. I had gone to see her parents and they were very happy for my coming. They told me that "you are welcome to the family". When I traveled back home, I kept on calling her and then she had a tattered phone which I had. I began to call her frequently. We can talk more than 10 times daily. After two months, she became glued to me and now has serious love for me.

    I was so happy that I had made an impact and had seen my love..we got married after three months of knowing each other. That's funny right.? She is the mother of my four kids and we are living happily together.

Love is Paramount in a relationship and where there is no love, the relationship can always crumble. 

In my case, I only studied my wife just a little like her. We did not really study each other very well. This kind of case is just rare where such a couple would love together happily. But to me, I'm living with my wife happily. 

So, we need to study each other and study to the fullest because it is necessary. If not that I'm the gentle type, there wouldn't be agreement in my house, and also with my wife. She has seen me as the gentle type one way or the other. We got married as fast which we suppose not to be, but yet we are living peacefully. This can also be applicable to those who are young today. Most people do embark on beating their wives, but this cannot help. It is not right to beat your wife since you have both sworn to live for better or worse. 

 I did not study my wife and she did not study me as well but here we are living as one. So, my case is different.

Do you want to know the reason why some men beat up their wives today? It's just because of a lack of first hand observations. It is because they do not study the likes and dislikes of each other. They did not have a deep sense of humanity but fell in love so fast. So, it is mandatory to always study your partner before taking her or before you go to the altar. 

In my case, our marriage was with hope of trust. I trusted my wife and so did she. She observed me for a few months before falling in love fully.

No relationship is perfect because we learn everyday as we are grounded in it. This is why marriage is called an institution where we learn. We see new things and also learn old things. It is never the type which you have to drop your pen, except death.

Thanks for your time…..




         

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Some men do hide their true nature just to get a woman and when they finally get her, they reveal their abusive nature. Studying your partner is very very essential.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is a whole lot of work. It's not play

$ 0.00
1 year ago