Health Is Wealth

4 21
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

@princessbusayo wrote about this topic yesterday, which got me triggered. I was having this same topic in mind as I have been going through health issues since on Monday.

When I got to school this Monday morning, my body could not carry me, but I was just sleeping. After many observations, I quickly ran home without informing my boss. He is a friend and after noticing that I wasn't around, he quickly gave me a call as he said is it unlike me not been in the school. I told him about my health and he truly, that evening he came to my place to pay me a visit. He is just too friendly as we have been friends for so long.

I was in my bed since on Monday by noon and behold I could not leave the bed not until the following afternoon. My wife was worried, and she quickly bought me some drugs, which I took. I was relieved for that day, which happened to be Tuesday. I was able to go out to receive some fresh air, but the worst later happened when the day was dark. Likewise, I was feeling a serious headache. It was pounding me, just like someone using a hammer to hit my head.

It was so serious that it turned out to be cold. I was feeling cold and it was so severe. The cloth I used to cover my body was not enough, despite that I wore a cardigan with a jean.

I later went to the clinic, but this time with my daughter because it also affected her. Hers comes with cough and she was so dull. After discovering it, I decided to go to the clinic with her, where we were injected and were given tablets. On getting to afternoon, around 1pm, I was so sure of myself and so, I decided to go to the meeting in my school. My committee had meeting with the PTA and the management of the school I worked with. The meeting started around 2 PM. During the meeting, I was feeling dizzy, and I decided to take an excuse where I went to my principal's office to relax a bit to calm myself down.

I was calm a bit but after returning, to the meeting, cold surfaced again. It turned to me shivering, which made me to vacate the meeting with the knowledge of my principal alone.

On my way home, after getting to the junction I supposed to take the bike, I was wick again, and I decided to relax in a nearby shop. The stomach was pushing me to push out, which I truly did push out. I vomited all the little food I managed to eat out. I was so lucky that the bike man I saw happened to be the person I knew very well. He helped my out and the initial lady he was carrying bought me water to wash my face. I just hope I see this lady again to thank her for what she did for me. The bike man took me home without collecting a dime from me.

This time around, I need to truly rest to the fullest. I rested to my satisfaction and this morning again, after taking my drugs, I decided to head to my working place. I was 90% sure of myself. Truly, today I felt much better than before and ever.

First, I need to tell every one of you out there to always take care of your health whenever you feel any pains within you. Do It hesitate to get yourself drugs to make you well again. Bedside that, we all need rest because the body you have is not firewood. Health is wealth

I want to appreciate my wive for always been there for me to the end. She did not leave my sight during this period of sickness.

Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am someone who don't observe my body until it get to the worse of it. I thought it was a little sickness until it became worse. When I was on the hospital bed receiving drip, I cried because I couldn't imagine visiting an hospital again.

We need to always check on ourselves and make sure to treat ourselves immediately when we detect any issue in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Checking up with ourselves is the best before it gets out of hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's an healthy man that goes about looking for money. Once one is sick, wealth is becomes useless...God bless your wife for standing by you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe....you are right. When we are ok, we chase after wealth but once we are down health becomes wealth. I love this

$ 0.00
2 years ago