Comedy: Hunger Continues

1 14
Avatar for cool08
Written by
1 year ago

Hunger Continues

It's a tough one as I have been dying of hunger since all these while. Just yesterday I decided to prepare some food which can serve me for some days. I made the soup to be very delicious by buying some costly items like lots of fish, stuck fish, vegetable and meat as well as Pomo (cow skin). I prepared soup and it was just too delicious. It took me hours to get this soup prepared.

My wife traveled to my hometown and was supposed to come back home today with my kids. I only prepared the soup awaiting their arrival. Ogbono soup has been my favorite and my wife also loves it so much and so I decided to prepare it just for them to find something to eat at home. Just for me to taste I had to rush to the market to buy Fufu, we Nigerians should know what date is being called and should know what I meant by the word Fufu. This can always go with drawer soup. So I decided to head to the market to buy it.

Although I was so hungry and did not want to wait for my family before I ate. So, after buying the Fufu, I settled down and adjusted my belt so as to allow easy flow of the food into my stomach. I don't want anything to hinder the free flow of the delicious food I want to eat.

If you can remember, I made a write up on hive, I talked about those visitors that are always disturbing me while at home. They have been my problem and I o

don't know how or what to do about them.

So, after getting myself ready to eat, I went to take soup in the pot of soup. On getting to the kitchen, I saw the unexpected. It was so disgusting. Two complete visitors were waiting for me in my pot of soup. Rats are just too wicked and they were not able to make me eat my delicious food so well. They were inside the pot of soup after opening it. They were already dead and so I could not eat the soup any longer, but trust Nigerians, my meat must not be wasted. I had to wash the meat and indeed used them to prepare another soup.

*This is another sweet experience I had that had to make me go hunger*

I had just a small amount of money with which I could manage to prepare soup and buy some fufu. I had to go to the market to buy some fish but forgot to buy Fufu. I had a friend who I have been avoiding just because of the little food I have to prepare. I don't want him to shorten my diet. I must eat the food throughout the day.

After preparing the food, I had to lock my door forgetting that my friend has a copy of the key to my room. I was not ready to accept that I have something to eat at home as he had asked from me before now and I have told him that I have not eaten and I have nothing at home to eat.

I saw the unexpected when I got back from the market where I went to buy Fufu. It was not a good one and you can see the look on my face when it happened.

My friend had already bought fufu while coming to my place. I don't know if he has another foresight to see what is happening in my house. He did not even come alone but came with one of his friends. I was mad when I saw them at home already dished from my pot of soup. My face was swollen and he could read different meanings from the way my face was. I did not answer their greetings as I maintained my bold faceā€¦.

I have asked for money from him before just to borrow me until a weekend which he refused to do. He came to my house to siphon the little I have prepared. I was angry and all anger, I broke my previous and favorite broken cup.

First published on my [Hive Blog](https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@cool08/the-comedy-rumble-hunger-continues)

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The odd feeling when I encounter rats around lol... this was hilarious and I felt pity that you didn't fully enjoy your meal.. your friends deserved the treatment, I would so do the same.. people always want to be extra smart

$ 0.00
1 year ago