At Last We Arrived Safely

2 25
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

It was a cloudy experience when I told my dad I wanted to become a politician. He said joining politics is like losing my only son, as politics is seen as a death game. It's a game of doing or die and a game where the sharpest and clever survive. He had this idea because he lost his father, my grandfather, in the hands of politics. Although, his reasons were valid. I still choose to become a politician anyway.

Moreover, the moment I choose that path was the day my life challenges started as I had to go against my father's words and wishes. I studied political science and that was because I was given a scholarship award. It was difficult for me throughout my years of stay at the university. I once thought but not even once but severally. I thought was giving up and deciding to work in my father's company, but my determination and persistence kept me moving. Sometimes, when you are derailed, you need to keep on moving and be determined to face the challenges that come your way. Once you can be able to face this, all shall come out to be great.

However, I struggled in my final year, the difficult year in my university. My dad helped me though because I went to him. I honestly don't bother about my mum because she abandoned me and my dad and whereas, my dad does not care and this was because my dad was destitute. He was pleased because I never gave up on my dreams. To God be the glory, I graduated with a first-class grade in political science.

It was more stressful to me as my dad used all his connections in getting me into the political party but to no avail. No political party wanted me, I was already losing hope because my dream is about to be shattered and crashed. My dad lent me some money to go to open my party. Now, very surprising because my dad who was initially against me joining politics is now the person who is my backbone. Establishing my party was a great idea because it will serve as a means of introducing young blood into the government

Due to godfatherism in politics, it will be really difficult for an upcoming political party to jump into a high governmental position. We were only 15 members in the party, then we decided to help the local government one after the other to boost our popularity. It started working very fine as everyone was now loving us. Forgive me, I should have mentioned the name of the party earlier, the name is YOUNG PEOPLE'S PARTY (YPP). I sent one of my subordinates to go for a local government position and to our beliefs, we won by a large number of votes. After some time, we became a topic for the media. As our popularity rise, other opposition parties ruling the country were already working for multiple ways to crash our party. It was then I understood the death game my dad was talking about.

Notwithstanding, we aimed to visit another local government, but this time, with tight securities. During our visit, we were bashed and lost some of my subordinates, two of them. It was a sad day and a sad experience for us all at the office. The media didn't take this case up. I wondered why. This politics is indeed a dirty game.

The more we took risks, the more our voters are voting for us. The presidential election was kicking in, I told my dad to lend me some money to purchase the presidential election form, I just can't believe that I Was going for the Presidential election. It will.be exciting off I win. My party went on campaigns, did rallies across the country. As our members increased, their families kept on dying ungraceful death, their families were threatened, but still, the sacrifice was with it if we win. Our manifestos were accepted by the public.

Finally, the D-Day came, voters caster their votes, elections were rigged in some areas. We all thought we had lost the election as I knew it wouldn't favour us with the way we saw things, yet my father believed in us. The votes were counted, and we were losing pretty badly. In few minutes, we were improving until we came back, we were already winning until the counting of the votes ended.

Despite all our falls, the obstacles we came across, all the lives and properties lost, we emerged as winners of the election.

Yes... We arrived safely…

Never give up on whatever you are doing or found yourself in that can bring your success. Success is very hard to get, unlike the way some foolish people thought it to be a cheap article. It is only the foolish ones that say success is cheap to get. If it is cheap, then why can't you go grab it? When you found success that is coming your way, do not hesitate to work hard towards it. Work hard to ensure you arrive safely to grab that which is yours.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Pearlkel
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Giving up is not an option. Sometimes, our dream is only waiting to be fulfilled, all ot wants is for us to take a bold step and keep believing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for your victory that is the result of your hard work determination and passion. We must constant towards our goals if we want to succeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago