Appreciate Me When I'm Alive

2 27
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Appreciate Me When I'm Alive

This is a word I got from a song I listened to some days ago. The truth is that there are so many people who can appreciate people no matter what. They can appreciate everyone close to them and everyone who can take them as they are. When you appreciate someone, it cannot take anything from you nor can it take a penny from you. You cannot get injured when you appreciate people. This is why we have to appreciate people when we are alive. 

When you are alive, it is the best time to get appreciated. Man or human beings have to work day and night struggling hard to make ends meet. After going through the suffering, some people who do not know how he or they got his or her money will open up their hands to take what they have worked for. This is the major reason why we must appreciate one another and appreciate people when they are still alive.

A man who has four wives does not know how to take care or good care of his wives. He always pretends as if he is not having money whereas a billionaire. This man has 10 kids but each has to learn work instead of going to school. He is just too stingy to himself and his family. All his wives are married to him based on the fact that he has money, not knowing that he is stingy to himself and those around him. So, they have no choice other than to bear with him. He was not appreciated because he did not appreciate himself when he was alive. Now that he is dead, other people and his wives as well as his family members are the ones enjoying his sweat. 

Another man has money and does help people. He has the mind of helping people and eating his money. He never wanted to leave his money without spending it. This was because he knew that when he left this world his family would be the ones to enjoy his hard earnings. You have earned so much and your sweat must be eaten. The man does take his children for outings as well as his wife. He always takes his family first. He enjoyed his money to the fullest and does not want to take chances because the reason for working is to enjoy oneself. He always spends his money with his family and children. He trained his children at reputable universities and they all enjoyed themselves and enjoyed their father. His wife called him good names and always had a great love for him as well as the man. 

So, the fact remains that we should appreciate people when they are alive. Let people feel your impact. Let them feel your way of life. People around you should not.be taken for granted as they are the ones who can truly appreciate you. Sometimes, we do not see people who will appreciate us and so we can always appreciate ourselves even after the countless help we have given to them. 

Appreciate me when I'm alive. Celebrate me when I'm alive, but not when I'm dead. When some people are dead, those close to them will give them a nice burial and will make their burials the best of their kind, but when they are alive, they have failed to take care of them. So, appreciate your parents and those around you when they are alive. 

Appreciate me when I'm alive… celebrate me when I'm alive, but not when I have left this world.

Be good to people so that people will be good to you.

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 1
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Appreciate people no matter what because when they leave this world you may not be able to appreciate them again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen people who will even say to your face "if I appreciate him or her they will take it for granted, let me not show it rather let me reward them later on". I imagine how they will feel if someone else do the same to them.

I agree with you appreciate me when you have the chance to, appreciation triggers improvement while less or no appreciation weary the heart to do more.

Greetings 👋

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago