OPINION: Quality vs Quantity (A Rambling Article, Might Not Make Sense)

4 14
Avatar for cochranizer
3 years ago

Imagine taking 2 years to make one song rather than making 100 songs in a day. With bands like TOOL and Slipknot, the former is the case. With pop butts like Taylor Swift and Billie Ellish, they do the ladder.

As a matter of fact, starting from after writing this particular article, I am purposely taking very tedious steps by writing one sentence a day for my next stuff.

As another matter of fact...I've been working on a book for 2 years, and if you count how many days that is (730), guess how much words I wrote?

730 words. (I am writing one word a day in that book.)

I love being tedious with my work, because it enables me to have self control and focus on other things, rather than the money (and likes, especially that of this website) I'll be getting by publishing this article. As user @Myt.24 explains in his post, people are publishing one word posts and getting mindless likes just for the Bitcoin Cash. (I didn't really read the whole article, I just mindlessly liked it because he does have a point.)

I am saying all this because I've spammed a particular platform before, but I got banned from it (that platform went out of business anyway because it wasn't functioning properly). But while that platform was not a good platform, I still listened to my intuition to focus on quality and loving what I do rather than focusing on the revenue for crap.

I even put the word OPINION on this article's title because I didn't research very thoroughly on this topic. And that is a VERY smart move for me.

Anyway, thanks everyone for inviting me over to read.cash, I'll be looking forward to publishing an article for next month!

3
$ 0.00

Comments

people are publishing one word posts and getting mindless likes just for the Bitcoin Cash

On read.cash users do not receive Bitcoin Cash for one word posts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, thanks for clarifying! This is why I should read the article instead of jumping to conclusions :P

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very new here. I can recommend you to write good articles and meaningful comments by other users. This is the key to success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like I said, don't expect a new article from me until next month, because I plan on taking time with my writing. But I will leave good comments on other posts.

$ 0.01
3 years ago