(OPINION) (FEEDBACK) Read.Cash Should Require 1000 Words or More In Order to Post

6 20
Avatar for cochranizer
3 years ago

Hey, everyone,

I know that I said that my next article was going to be next month, but I find this feature request very important. And I'm hoping this article would live up to this standard.

I know it won't really solve the Plagarism problem currently active here, but I was thinking that there be a minimum 1,000 word count (and maybe 500 words for beginners) in order to publish on Read.Cash. Also there should be a bot that does a variety check, a plagiarism check, and manual approval if something is detected as fishy before posts get published. Just saying.

I was also thinking that as a cure for those spammers out there who like to post the same article over and over in their profile every 5 seconds, there would be a mandatory hour-long cooldown before the user can post anything again.

And also if it so happens that people need to write an article about flaws in Read.Cash as well as bugs and report those who do wrong, there should be a separate tag for posts like these so people don't have to do a 1000 word minimum per report. Either that or simply email customer support here. And this post would have to count as an emergency post.

Anyway, thanks for reading this article. Sorry if it's not 1,000 characters or more, but I sure hope that this would be the last before my next article which will be 1,000 or more for certain.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

WordCounter and Grammarly are really Great Application Software, This Softwares are really improved your writing and grammar skills, it is very helpful for writing a blog. But I am looking for software development information, So I want to contact hr software development. Because with the help of this, I can meet the good experts and take good information about software development. Thanks for understanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basically, you can read this accounts post history, but a) we do have plagiarism checker, but it can't find translations, because how would we do it? translate the whole internet into every language using every translation tool? :) b) when you try to post an article that is very similar to your previous ones or a comment that's very similar - you won't be able to; c) you don't get paid per character, you get paid only when you do something that is interesting to the audience. The more of valuable people upvote you - the better your rate becomes. Previously we were looking at any upvote, but it doesn't work - people start creating Telegram/Whatsapp channels and upvoting each other (nowadays it can get you into trouble though).

Other than that - maybe you'll post an interesting video that people will like. That's zero words :) but it's still valuable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you can recognize that there is a video built into the article and then allow it. I click on many articles in search of something valuable to read and tip, but it's very frustrating when I see a very short article after the click. You may not have to reject the short articles, but marking them or specifying their size in KB or number of characters would be very helpful to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting thought. I think of course the reasonable thing to do would be to show the "reading time", like Medium does. We'll look into it.

$ 0.06
3 years ago

"reading time" that's fine. I read fast, I'll divide by two. 😉 But it must be displayed in the article list

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice suggestions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago