The Marvels of Practical Technology: Internet Access, Robots, and Smart Homes

2 38
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

Technological advances are for the good of all mankind. We must believe. I believe!

Being that I am not a geek and joined the tech world long after Al Gore invented the Internet, I have been doing nothing but “catch up” to “keep up”.

Basically what happened was I got tired of sending out resumes, sometimes getting interviewed but never getting the job, and the well of temp jobs that I was drinking from to tide me over, dried up! So I joined the online work community in earnest in the year 2007. Had I predicted my future as a work-at-home professional, I would have learned about HTML codes a lot sooner.

It's an arduous journey climbing up that “new tech trends ladder” day after day after day. But you know what? It's technological progress!!

And you know what they say about technological progress.

Technological progress has merely provided us with more efficient means for going backwards.” ~ Aldous Huxley

(My humor is corny but you could get used to it.)

I believe technology is a tool for the greater good. Often times I come across a lot of practical advice about technology and what I learn I share. Below are some information links I found to be very illuminating.

Some days my Internet is slow. Are there ways for me to speed it up without having to pay a geek?

I promise. If I get a robot vacuum for Christmas, my efficiency will increase.

To be honest, I have never been completely sold on the idea of smart homes. But if it really will improve one's quality of living, why resist? After all, there was once a time when people thought electricity in homes was dangerous. Yeah. Because gas light and candles were not dangerous at all!

If this shared content proved useful, then I hope it helped you as much as it helped me.


♦ This is my original content which was published in 2020 via a newsletter which I decided to discontinue.

Sponsors of cmoneyspinner
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

Comments

my husband and I tried renting a smart home unit and it felt good to just say a word and things happen...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The older I get, the more I like the idea of just being able to say something. But when I was younger, I did not really like the idea of so many tech things in my home. It gave me that "Big Brother is Watching You" feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago