CCFCN: Why Choose PayPal?

1 60
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
1 year ago

Fellow Read.Cash writer @Infinity published this article and it has me thinking.

I find it interesting that PayPal is teaming up with platforms like Twitter and MetaMask. At the same time I have friends in non-US countries who complain about PayPal services all the time.

Shouldn't platforms like Twitter and MetaMask choose a payment processing service partner that is friendly to all of its customers globally?

Like I said: I'm just thinking. Not trying to bad-mouth PayPal. I have been a PayPal customer for about 10 years. I have no complaints. But my friends in other countries do complain.

I was just wondering why these businesses picked PayPal instead of another payment processing service. There are lots of PayPal alternatives.

Although, in PayPal's defense, their reason could be that sometimes it's the country where they are trying to do business that is restricting their operations. I said it "could be", I did not say that it "was or is". I don't have any insider information on PayPal. I'm just thinking out loud. I don't really have an answer for my friends in non-US countries who try to use PayPal.

RE: Twitter - Actually I saw one report that said Elon Musk, current Twitter owner, was working with PayPal. Then I saw another report that said Elon Musk might try to compete with PayPal and create his own payment processing system. Who knows?

RELATED LINKS:

ConsenSys Teams with PayPal for A New Way To Buy Crypto in MetaMask | ConsenSys- https://consensys.net/blog/press-release/consensys-teams-with-paypal-for-a-new-way-to-buy-crypto-in-metamask/

15 Best PayPal Alternatives for 2022 - NerdWallet - https://www.nerdwallet.com/article/small-business/paypal-alternatives

Twitter Processing Payments Will Fulfill Musk Vision for Paypal | NextBigFuture.com - https://www.nextbigfuture.com/2022/11/twitter-processing-payments-will-fulfill-musk-vision-for-paypal.html

Elon Musk Hints Of Building Payment App To Compete With PayPal - https://coingape.com/elon-musk-hints-of-building-payment-app-to-compete-with-paypal/

💻👩‍💻👨‍💻💻👩‍💻👨‍💻

In the tech world, there is never a dull moment.

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Miika
$ 0.01 from @LiquidOcelotYT
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
1 year ago

Comments

Paypal is not used in our country. so i don't know about him

$ 0.00
1 year ago