CCFCN: Investing in Meme Coins (A Quick Follow Up)

1 43
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
5 months ago

About a year ago I published an article titled CCFCN: Are Meme Coins a Risky Investment? YES!

According to an article published September 12, 2023 by  CoinGape, there are 340 meme coins as of 2023 and it was predicted that 3 meme coins would likely explode in 2023:

My research convinced me to stay far away from meme coins. I convinced myself a year ago and I have NOT changed my mind. If you are thinking about investing in meme coins, make sure that you:

  • Meme coins often lack the practical use cases and real-world applications; and projects don't have a long-term development plan or clear roadmap.

  • Look into the team behind the project, their experience, and the project’s roadmap.

  • Find a reliable information source that helps you stay up-to-date on the latest news and developments in the cryptocurrency space.

  • Beware of Pump and Dump Schemes: Some meme coins may experience rapid price increases due to coordinated efforts (pumping) followed by a sharp decline (dumping).

Are you investing in meme coins?

I don't want to miss out because of me being ignorant and stubborn. Perhaps you can persuade me that meme coins are worthy of serious consideration.

Thanks for sharing your insights and experience.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
5 months ago

Comments

I don't like meme coins and didn't invest in it till yet. By reading your research and article I come to the point meme coin are not worthy for investment

$ 0.00
5 months ago