Advice Needed: A Question About Read.Cash Communities

3 45
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

This article is addressed to @Read.Cash (the “talking head”), but I would be grateful to whomever can provide a clarification on the matter.

In my Notifications for December 17, 2021, there were four (4) of my articles (listed below) which were approved for presentation in the Read.Cash Community “World Today”. I am thankful for the Community Admin/Moderator's review and approval. However, this event also presents an opportunity for me to ask a related question about Read.Cash Communities, in general.

I LIKE the Communities on Read.Cash, mainly because I write articles on a wide range of topics and this feature helps me organize my content. If I quickly scan my profile or if any person scans my profile, they can easily see what kind of subjects I write about and if that topic would be of interest to them.

However, sometimes Admin/Moderators create these communities and then they get categorized as “Abandoned”. (“Abandoned: communities where the creator has left or where a moderator has not visited moderation queue for more than 7 days.”) There are a lot of them!

  • QUESTION: If I submit my article to a community and later that Community is “Abandoned” … what kind of impact or effect (if any) does that have on the visibility of my articles? i.e. Internal visibility on the Read.Cash site itself AND/OR whether it affects public visibility to the search engines.

I have been active for almost a year and several of my articles are now IN “Abandoned Communities”. They were not Abandoned when I submitted the articles. SO??? Should I go back and remove my articles and submit to another community that has not been Abandoned? OR Is it OK to just leave them alone?

I tried to find more info about communities on Read.Cash. But most of the articles were written a year ago and I know this platform is constantly evolving and updating. So those articles may or may not already be outdated.

BOTTOM LINE:

I like organizing my content. But I don't want to make my articles to disappear!

Can anybody shed some light on the “inner workings” of the Read.Cash system with regard to Abandoned Communities?

Articles Approved for "World Today":

Dare to Dream a Different Dream (An Opinion Piece)"

You’re So Old! Must Be Time for You to Die. (An Opinion Piece)

America is My Country: Reflecting on the American Way (An Opinion Piece)

Will COVID-19 Be the Pandemic That Never Ends?

Sponsors of cmoneyspinner
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you find your answer. I have no idea. But it is a good question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It won't affect the visibility of your article, i have joined two communities before that is now abonedand, and yet my article is still visible. But if you tried to submit it to another community it won't be possible. I have tried it before but i can't submit my article, for i don't know reason.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not very familiar using this platform yet but I believe it is better not to submit in any community. These communities are like channels in noise and groups in Facebook which are good only if the setting is "public" so that even non subscribers of the community/channel/group could read/join automatically. I removed my second article in the community here and in noise I unsubscribe to all channels because I can't afford to wait for the approval for too long and I don't want to limit the audience inside the community/channel/group only.

$ 0.01
2 years ago