YouTube will be blocked in Russia!

3 39
Avatar for clixmoney
8 months ago

I've been creating YouTube videos for so long time and the only time when I went viral and earned $50 from one single video is when something very special happened to us. The first time when we left Russia, the other time when we left Turkey. But other than that the earning from each video was mostly about a few dollars. And I kept having 1 or 2 thousands views what was always bringing me a few dollars. And recently the views dropped even lower and I'm earning cents from each video. Sometimes I hit $1 or $2 the maximum. That's why I will start using clickbaits, that may help me a bit. But I'm not that good at clickbats. I just always did my best to be myself, but it seems that's not a solution.

Anyways, in this video I explained how Russian government are trying to block YouTube. Unlike how they blocked facebook and twitter, it's not easy for them to block Youtube, I guess because the Russian traffic is huge. And people will not be that happy about blocking it. I know how Russians love YouTube. It's interesting how they want people to move to another website instead.

I also shared a lot of my ideas about VPN and censorship and many other things.


Anyhow I did my best to make the video as much informative as I can.

Watch the video on Dtube here!

Subscribe to Half Russian here!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
8 months ago

Comments

It seemed strange to me that they can use YouTube with all networks blocked. Although if they do they would be locking them in a bubble.

I have seen videos of a Russian friend, they are very good, they are personal blogs of his life.

By the way, do you use rumble? I'm testing it, it's like YouTube.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

I don't use rumble that much. But yeah, most of Russians use vpn and they know how to avoid all those sanctions and restrictions.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Ah ok, I didn't know that. I thought they couldn't do it.

$ 0.00
7 months ago