Second Spanish Lesson !

2 23
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

I continue learning Spanish language and in this video I shared lessons from the following website : https://my.babbel.com/

So, here is what I learned today :

  • In the morning I learned the alphabet, and it was really interesting to know about some details !

For example C could be read as TH. And B could be pronounced as V. And sometimes V pronounced as B. Also J and G could be pronounced as KH. And also Z should be pronounced as TH in thanks. H should never be pronounced. We may read D as TH in the.

  • As well I learned the following words :

Mucho gusto = Nice to meet you
Hola = Hello
Si = Yes
Gracias = Thanks

It turns as [GraTHias] , like the TH in thanks. But I'm still not sure because the man in the website said it as [GraCias] with S.

Adios = Bye
Yo soy = I am
¿ Tu eres ? = Are you.

As you see in questions they indice the beggining of the question by this ''¿ '' and the end of the question by this ''?''.

La nueva = New ''feminine''
El nuevo = New ''masculine''
Vesina = Neighbor ''feminine''
Vesino = Neighbor ''masculine''
Bienvenida = Welcome

But here we read V as B. So, it turns [bienBenida]. Looks like bienvenue in Frensh, what has the same meaning. So, it will be easy to remember for me.

Anyway, I learned what I could today, and I recorded a video at the same time.

I know a great quote said once by one of my teachers : ''Every drop in the glass matters.'' So, I'm glad I learned that much today.


Subscribe to ''New to Spanish''


▶️ Watch the video on Dtube here


3
$ 1.78
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments

I will transfer this article to my notebook

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago