People follow the content but not the author !

3 36
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Usually when we create content we ask people to follow us, and we want to have as many followers as we can. That's why we think that people are following exactly us without thinking that they are following the content. And when people start to unfollow the authors, that means that the content changed, and they don't need such content anymore. That's why we shouldn't take it personal. The problem is always in us.

When our goal is to have a lot of followers, we focus more on our own needs. But when we create the content for others and try to get in touch with them, we understand what they need from us and why they are following us. That's the best way to have a lot of followers without thinking of having a lot. That's the paradox.

I'm writing this because I know how many people spend so much time to grow their audience instead of understanding what their existing followers need. We kind of forget about them. We think that we don't owe them anything, while they are the source of our creative energy. Without their support and feedback, our content will be dry. It will not change for the best. It will not improve, and we will not look for additional retouches to make it enriched.

Another thing related to how our blockchain works. There are some people who know that they will always be trending no matter what they post. That's why they don't improve their style of writing, they don't add anything special to their content. In this situation, those who are fighting and struggling to create better content because they know that they always need something special to be trending. They do their best to deserve that.

That's why I added some gifs to my post to make it more interesting. I enjoy trying.

Always improve your content and try to find what exactly your followers need from you.

8
$ 3.50
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jaxson
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments

count on the identical from my readers. Read what you like, bypass what you don't, and if I see I am now no longer offering content material human beings want, I could make a few adjustments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think for most people this is true. It is certainly true for me. I follow the content. If the title does not immediately grab my attention, I don't necessarily read it just because. Same goes for what's inside. If it is not engaging me, I am not going to read it just because.

I expect the same from my readers. Read what you like, skip what you don't, and if I see I am not providing content people want, I can make some adjustments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice article Pal, it is true that we should write our articles around our following and what there needs are, often we write what we think will grab the audiences attention, but unfortunately this isin't always what they need or want.

$ 0.01
2 years ago