How thankful we should be to Hive-Engine !

0 28
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

We waited so long for smart contracts to be created. And when hive-engine was created, it was a heaven for us.

I still remember buying a token that made me a whale in a tribe for almost free. I really enjoyed that feeling, and I'm glad I felt that thanks for creating those tokens. Anyway, after that the token lost a lot of value and I sold it, I thought that I will never jump to tokens again. But when I saw what's done on leofinance and even proofofbrain, that made me comeback supporting the space again. I sold most of my tokens after, and now I'm mostly staking only leofinance, but I'm giving the chance to other tokens, so I would say that there are a lot of good once if we learn about their ideas and the community and the team behind them.

I've created a token myself about a year ago, and it supported a lot of collaborations, and we promoted a lot of content onĀ #dcc. The collective curation becomes even more important, because it's easier to do for people. And that's why the main concept of the token is now the proof of curation. That means the proof that we consumed a content and shared our reaction. So, we mention the author, share the source, and quote the part we liked the most from the content. That's a perfect way to support those who need an attention, and to explore the best content on the platform.

Anyway, in this post I would like to talk about how much we should value hive-engine. First of all, it's so easy to create a token there. We just pay about $25 for it, name the token, choose the total supply and the decimals it should have, and here we go. The token is ready to be tradable, to be transferred and to just enjoy it. And the best thing is that the transactions of the token will be completely free and forever. So, you can send the token to other million of time without paying anything for that. While people in ethereum pays so much for each transaction done. The same about so many other blockchains where tokens are created. So, it's not enough for them to earn from exchanges they create, they also take benefits from all transactions on the platform. That's god we don't have that on hive.

I wouldn't say that's bad or good, but that's how those blockchains works. Maybe that's how developers are paid there, but I'm glad to not see any fees in hive. The same about the confirmation of transactions that should take time, while I'm too used to have instant transactions on hive. Recently I waited for a transaction to be confirmed about 10 minutes and that was too much for me. Really crazy. Plus every action required to be paid for. You want to list the token on an exchange pay for that, you want to add liquidity pay for that, you want to trade it pay for that. I think that's too much for me. I'm not ready to invest so much money, at least for me, it's too much.

After seeing how much people are ready to spend for creating a token on other blockchains, I would say that we should be really thankful to hive-engine.

I'm getting more and more sure about how hive is undervalued. And I'm sure developers will come with great tools, applications to make it even better. I hope other blockchains take the example from it.


3
$ 1.69
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments