Are there any ethics in trading ?

4 32
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

I'm not that professional trader, but I learned enough about trading.

Recently I was trading and I noticed that some orders are placed automatically by others. In both sides, selling and buying. I don't think that was done by people, maybe there are bots doing so. If this is the case, it's really hard to compete with them in short term trading. Because there is no chance to buy or sell for people. But those bots may compete with each other for sure, and that's why the price may change and even people may sell and buy from them. It's interesting to see people trading with bots.

But all those bots are for sure programmed by people. There are instructions given to them and depending on that they work. They can't just take decisions by themselves. Here we may discuss the ethics of trading. If we talk about people selling something in the market, I think there are ethics about to have a close price. Even though the market is free and no one can force the other to respect that. The same about trading crypto, can we do something about that ? I don't think so.

I think if we don't like the situation, we just have to create better bots maybe, or to find those who create them for us. That's in case we want that much the short term trading. About the long term, I would say, that even when there are bots, the coin or the token will be sold or bought anyway. And you never know who will trade that with you. Just give it some time, and it will go in the direction you want.

I never used bots to trade, and I don't know how to do that, and I'm not even planing to learn.

So, it seems that there are no ethics in trading, but I don't know, you tell me !


12
$ 10.53
$ 10.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ClaudiaR
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments

Last week, someone on Twitter said that a former Binance employee accused the Binance exchange of opening positions against users. Binance denied the situation, but it leaves a question mark in mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the information. In this case, the exchanges have to respect some ethics and don't use the money of others !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesante este artículo podría el trading tener jugadas deshonestas? Parece probable con lo que dices del uso de los bots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¡Sí, los chicos jugarían un juego sucio!

$ 0.00
2 years ago