Abundance and prosperity !

1 45
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

jtyrj

Recently, I was looking for the meaning of the word ''Abundance''.

I like a lot the meaning of the word. When a content about such topic is created and supported, we may see that changing the world. More people will awake and open their eyes to what's really going on.

Today I was looking for the meaning of the word ''Abundance''. I find it more close to plentifulness, but I think it's more than that. So, I translated that to Russian, because I understand it better, and I found it coming from the Greek word ''δαΨιλής'' what means plenteous ( someone with great quantities ), or the Greek word ''ἄφθονος'' what means abundant ( also related to quantities ). But the definition I liked more is the following :

plentifulness of the good things of life; prosperity.

So, it seems that the word ''Abundance'' is not related only to qualities we have, but also useful things we own. The things that may enrich our life and empower our personalities. For example, books, useful instruments or even simulators. Now I understand why gardening and cooking for example is also related to Abundance. It's something that may change the life of modern people.

I found as well, in the definition, that there was a goddess called Abundantia. She is :

a goddess of abundance, money-flow, prosperity, fortune, valuables, and success.

That means that Abundance is related as well to prosperity. In this case, it's more clear to me. Prosperity is what everyone needs to aim to. That what makes us more human beings. That what deffer us from animals. That gives us power, meaning of life and great future. When we are abundant enough, we may achieve any goals set. We can make our lives great and empower the lives of others. That what can change the world and the humanity will thrive !

I'm grateful that we have such communities in hive.

That what may always inspire us to be active here.


All the pictures are taken from pixabay.com and edited by me!
All are free for commercial use and no attribution required!

2
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments

Спасибо!Очень интересно!

$ 0.00
2 years ago