$50 a week with Blurt !

8 51
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago
Topics: Blurt, Earning, Steem, Hive, Money, ...

This week I made about $50 only with blurt. Imagine that. In Russia, it's possible to pay rent with that.

I remember how I joined steem more than 4 years ago. Exactly in may 2017. I joined thanks to Jerry Banfield, I guess he should have an account on blurt as well. @jerrybanfield maybe. He still post in steem and hive from time to time. I remember how active he was and how many people he invited to steem. Then when he got attacked he left the platform. He was even a big investor in Dash, what he promoted a lot and was doing well as well in steem. One video in Dlive destroyed all his success. That's really crazy how easy we can lose our reputation in crypto if we don't do the appropriate thing. Then I watched one of his videos where he decided to sell all his crypto and since then he becomes a simple streamer. Like he stopped caring about his success and just enjoy his life with the money he already earned. But that strange. Maybe the content he created before is already working on him. That's another good example about people who monetize their content the right way.

Anyway, I also joined steem and start growing there. I was excited because I didn't have to invite other people or to check if the withdrawal is working or not. It was magical to earn money from content for me. I thought that could be possible only if someone have millions of subscribers on youtube or other famous platform. And I thought that's possible only from promoting something, but not from the content itself. I worked hard in steem, and I was even one of the most active commenters there. I worked as a curator in @dtube, then I created a community called @dcooperation and then the fork happened, and I moved to hive. And to blurt after.

The fork affected me a lot. Because I invested so much time and energy in steem. I thought that will be the perfect blockchain to always create content in and to earn there. I even had a dream to be a whale there. Thanks to the fork I learned about the mining pool. The free steem power that many gets to become whales easily while I thought they invested their own money there. Anyway, I learned as well about how the blockchain is weak and how one very rich man can buy witnesses and make them work for him. How someone can even have a deal with exchangers to vote on the witnesses he wanted. That was a big despoilment to understand that the blockchain is not decentralized, and it could be modified the way big boss wanted. And how the content could be easily muted or removed and how some people just lost their power for voting on the wrong witnesses or saying the wrong thing. And even how the main developers can affect all the system and change it the way they want.

Anyway after seeing all that I decided to move to hive. Plus because of my opinion on everything I lost a lot of support in steem. I became no one, just like I didn't deserve a thing because of my promotion and hard work. But in hive most people who supported me were supporting me. I kept posting from my main account, but I stopped doing a thing for the community. Because I was in shock. Hit by a very hard despoilment from everything done before during years. I stopped doing everything for the community and even deleted the discord server. And only after about one year I felt better and recovered the community again. I even built a token DCC for it. And now I'm building it slowly again. But still want to make it working for the main reason why it was created and that's to connect all crypto communities.

Now I'm thinking how to bring @dcooperation to blurt and I need help for that. Because the initiative I'm running to promote content is all done manually. I need a developer in blurt to help me generate those posts of #dcc initiative to promote the entries and what they promote. Because DCC has the concept of proof of curation, where participants have to prove that they curated a content and promote the author and the part of the content they like in their posts. And I can't keep doing all the work manually in both hive and blurt. I need to automate that in blurt to bring the initiative to blurt.

Of course, I'll distribute DCC token here as well to those who are willing to help. The price of the token now is around $0.06.

I'm glad Iearn now about $50 a week with blurt. I didn't expect that here, and I'm now sure that's possible to make even $250 a week or more. I'll think about building the community here as well.


Join the discord server here if you want to help.

6
$ 6.63
$ 6.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago
Topics: Blurt, Earning, Steem, Hive, Money, ...

Comments

Umm gonna join right now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you won't regret it blurt is the most fun and cool decentralised social media for sure, imo anyways and I tried them all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will check asap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool. The main website is blurt.blog !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey @BZsandra join this blurt.blog.. maybe clixmoney can help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BZsandra

But I don't see the account in blurt here : https://blurt.blog/@bzsandra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi fellow blurters <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BZsandra

Of course, I can help. Just comment me there in blurt or ask me questions here, and I will answer in details.

$ 0.00
2 years ago