Between work stress and secret dreams

0 18
Avatar for claudio83
2 years ago

Fortunately, today is Thursday, one more day of work and then the weekend begins, I need leave but at the moment it is not possible because in my sector, customer care for gas and electricity companies, it is still a period full of assistance calls, unpaid invoices, overlapping practices, general slowdowns due to the covid.

I am absolutely aware of being lucky to have a job, especially in this period, and in fact mine is just an outlet, at the end of the month I get my salary while many others have absolutely nothing. A couple of years ago, I gave myself a deadline: 10 years to change jobs. Finding a job that I really like, that makes me get up with a smile every morning and makes me fall asleep tired and satisfied.


Two years ago I registered for the first time on Steemit and this is where my adventure in the crypto world began. Destiny? Maybe, indeed maybe. I always had the idea of ​​a traveling job, around the world, telling my experience on blogs, as many young youtubers are doing in an excellent way.

I would take my family, my wife and my son with me, I would like to give them the maximum serenity in this life that seems long but that today sees me now at the threshold of 40 years, I am no longer very young. Time is a bitch, second by second it goes by and never goes back. I admit that this dream of mine is becoming recurrent and the evening is now a fixed thought before falling asleep. But I am of the opinion that if you believe in something with your whole self, there are no obstacles that can prevent you from reaching it. My hope is obviously linked to the crypto world, if the latter collapses, my dream and the time I have dedicated and that I will dedicate until then collapses.

But I read a lot and I am increasingly convinced that cryptocurrencies are here to stay and to change the world: for better or for worse? Obviously I hope for the best but man is very good at using a means of positive change in negative. History teaches us all the time. In a few years we could have some more data to be able to ascertain it.

The evening is now coming to an end, it's time to prepare my son for dinner and then for bed. My wife and I have already ordered the pizzas, no desire to prepare food, too tired from work and from our little love. And then we help make the pizzerias and restaurants work that are really desperate right now. That's all for today.

Good evening

ITA

Per fortuna oggi è giovedì, ancora un giorno di lavoro e poi inizia il weekend, ho bisogno di ferie ma al momento non è possibile perché nel mio settore, customer care per azienda gas e luce, è ancora un periodo pieno di chiamate di assistenza, fatture insolute, pratiche accavallate, rallentamenti generali a causa del covid.

Sono assolutamente conscio di essere fortunato ad avere un lavoro, soprattutto in questo periodo, ed infatti il mio è solo uno sfogo, alla fine del mese ricevo il mio stipendio mentre molti altri non hanno assolutamente nulla. Un paio d'anni fa, mi son dato una scadenza: 10 anni per cambiare lavoro. Trovare un lavoro che mi piaccia davvero, che mi faccia alzare con il sorriso ogni mattina e mi faccia addormentare stanco m soddisfatto.

Due anni fa mi sono registrato per la prima volta su Steemit e qui ha avuto inizio la mia avventura nel mondo crypto. Destino? Forse, anzi magari. Ho sempre avuto l'idea di un lavoro itinerante, in giro per il mondo, raccontando la mia esperienza sui blog, come molti giovani youtuber stanno facendo in modo egregio.

Porterei con me la mia famiglia, mia moglie e mio figlio, vorrei regalare loro la massima serenità in questa vita che sembra lunga ma che oggi mi vede ormai alla soglia di 40 anni, non sono più giovanissimo. Il tempo è una carogna, secondo dopo secondo scorre via e non torna più indietro. Ammetto che questo mio sogno sta diventando ricorrente e la sera è oramai un pensiero fisso prima di addormentarmi. Però sono dell'idea che se si crede in qualcosa con tutto se stesso, non esistono ostacoli che ti possono impedire di raggiungerlo. La mia speranza è ovviamente legata al mondo crypto, se crolla quest'ultimo, crolla anche il mio sogno ed il tempo che ho dedicato e che dedicherò fino ad allora.

Ma leggo molto e sono sempre più convinto che le crypto sono qui per restare e per cambiare il mondo: in meglio o in peggio? Ovviamente io spero in meglio ma l'uomo è molto bravo ad utilizzare un mezzo di cambiamento positivo in negativo. La storia ce lo insegna continuamente. Tra qualche anno potemmo avere qualche dato in più per poterlo constatare.

La serata oramai volge al termine, è ora di preparare mio figlio per la cena e poi per la nanna. Io e mia moglie abbiamo già ordinato le pizze, nessuna voglia di preparare da mangiare, troppo stanchi da lavoro e dal nostro piccolo amore. E poi contribuiamo a fare lavorare le pizzerie ed i ristoranti che in questo momento sono davvero disperati. Per oggi è tutto.

Buona serata

2
$ 1.43
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for claudio83
2 years ago

Comments