I'm not in a hurry for these two coins

0 42
Avatar for chrishoffman
3 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Hive, Nimiq

Of course, we all want our coins to be filled as soon as possible and our bags to swell, but when it comes to the "altcoin" I invested in, I have different expectations from each of them. There are coins that I explicitly enter for temporary monetary gain potential.

One of them is Chiliz ($ CHZ). I don't think people realize how much this coin will explode when the time comes. Then, I guess this is when the summer sports season really kicks off. There's already been a mini boom, but that's nothing compared to what happens when European football clubs begin to actively promote it to their fan base. I saw this potential and bought it entirely for the money. I'm not a big sports fan either, so it's all about the earnings :)

There are tokens that almost everyone is interested in; Bitcoin, Ether and others like Chainlink and Cardano for obvious reasons.

And then there are these two that I am not in a hurry. I'm holding them and I'm here for the long run - no matter what. These areI think most people reading this already know what the Hive is and why it will become one of the world's most important markers when the time comes..

I think most people reading this already know what the Hive is and why it will become one of the world's most important markers when the time comes.

I've seen Twitter's Jack Dorsey basically talking about Hive while thinking about a paradigm shift in social media. I wish these two knew what they were looking for already exists on the Hive.

As for the Nimiq, it will be on everyone's smartphone when the time comes. The technology will likely be integrated into real smartphone operating systems. I wouldn't be surprised if one day Apple decides to license the technology or buy it directly and integrate it with iOS. Blockchain technology is currently the only technology that is fully tuned in the browser that effectively turns every smartphone, tablet or computer into a node. Imagine this. When I read the whitepaper that I was sold and immediately invested in $ NIM, the token associated with the Nimiq blockchain.

If you ask me, I don't think these two tokens will reach their potential this sub season. I think both are at the beginning of what they can really do. Yes, the Hive has already significantly outpaced some on many levels. Hive Engine, fast and free transactions, world leading daps etc. It is among the areas where blockchain shines over others. Likewise, with Nimiq, you have OASIS atomic swap technology in your browser that allows you to switch from fiat to $ NIM in minutes.

Another similarity with these two is that they both have some of the most passionate communities in all of crypto. As shown during the hostile takeover of the previous blockchain, community is everything.

So, yes, we will see some good gains in $ Hive and $ NIM this sub season. In fact, we've already seen most of this gain as both have surged to their all-time highs recently. But when the time comes, these two icons will melt the faces and I am patient enough to wait for such a time.

As always, none of this is financial advice. I could be 100% wrong :)

5
$ 0.38
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TruSuccessXpert
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
Avatar for chrishoffman
3 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Hive, Nimiq

Comments