tO tHe oNe I oWe my LiFe

6 23
Avatar for chelout
3 years ago

Hello fellas,my dear friends..How's your day?Its officially rainy season, I really love this season.

Im going to share my fresh and newly created poem,I just finish writing it.

This poem Im going to give it to my mother since the last time our father asked us to help them and write a letter for reconciliation. I was able to give my letter but I guess it wasnt enough since I was occupied that time for the death of my cousin and 2ndbday of my son,I wasnt so sure about how I wrote that letter. So for follow up,I made this.

Feel free to share your opinions about my poem,its kinda long compare to the last one. Hope you will enjoy and like it somehow.

"tO tHe woMan wHo BrOugHt mE HeRe"

way back then a life was form and brought to earth

it was deliver by a woman through a painful birth

that year a baby girl was born it was march sixteen

a woman was fully became a mother since then

it was me that baby i've been referring to

im so grateful for the gift of life thanks to you

you had raised me to become a better person

taught me everything in this world that was to me still unknown

time flies so fast year after year passed by

i no longer that baby you had used to sing a lullaby

my feelings had change my world became bigger

the values you have taught i chose not to remember

I chose a different path and to you I became hostile

didnt even consider what you my mother would feel

my path became dark and i stumbled down

the friends I expected to help just looked at me and frown

I was so ashamed and dont know how to stand again

but you held me to your arms without saying anything

Oh its still you my mother who have always been there

loving me unconditionally i guess that would be forever

How can i extend my gratitude only by words?

Brought me to life and raised me in this world

My life and with a loving guardian angel

that was God's greatest gift to me has given.

My mother to you no words can define what I truly feel

I have wounded you but I hope Love will make it heal.

I really love creating poems way back schooldays and its been so long since I have created one untiL Readcash came.I will write and create more poems. Please bear with the thoughts for it is all from my own emotions.๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you for reading guys.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of chelout
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for chelout
3 years ago

Comments

Grabee. Galing mo talaga ateee. I hope you'll let your mom read this. Nakakatouch to. While I'm reading it, it seems that the words written here are perfect to express my kive and affection towards my mother as well. I picture you here as a sweet child who wholeheartedly loves her mother ๐Ÿคงโคโคโคโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oy tama na compliments mo kakahiya sa ibang readers..hahaha..just kidding..but really salamat you made me so happy ..Ahmn,you think so?perfectionist kasi mama ko kaya kinda hesitate kung ibibigay ko to..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha di ka dapat mahiya hehe. And you're welcomeee. Your poem deserves all these compliments. May mga typo error pa nga pala ako sa comment ko hahahah. And yeah. She'd definitely appreciate it. Di naman niya siguro ipoproofread yan pagbinasa niya hehe. Matotouch siya niyan promise ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehe..thank you really..Im so thankful napunta ako dto sa RC never been received these kind of compliments from you guys from my creations..your inspiring me talaga..๐Ÿ˜ so many thanks..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kay gandang tula kaibigan nakakatouch at tila ako ay iyong pinaiyak ๐Ÿ™‚. Our mothers have made an amazing contribution to our lives because they're one in every of the people we are able to figure in hours of need. They guide and support us until we grow old and are willing to assist once we experience problems and trials in our lives. So our mothers are the treasure of our lives, we might not be where we are today if it weren't for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your appreciation friend. Im so glad you like it. And yes indeed,our life we owe it to our mother. kung hndi dahil sa kanila wala tau sa mundong ibabaw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago