How to secure Crypto Wallets while signing for Airdrops(Basic Tips)

7 35
Avatar for chelout
3 years ago

In my last article if you had already read it I tackled there about how to determine whether an airdrop is legit or scam. Maybe some of you here are already pro regarding with this matter but I will still partake what I learned about crypto hunting and how to secure your crypto wallets with scammers and clickbaits.

Honestly I was also a victim of airdrop scam online,it was a clickbait asking for Erc address with my trust wallet and linked my wallet to their site. The nextday I was shocked and devastated for my balance was gone. As I checked the transaction it appeared it was being made by unknown scammers,I was hopeless and discouraged for it was my airdrop earning from TWT worth $250.

Since then I became so careful with my crypto wallet in signing up with airdrops and thanks also to my friends who have been engaging with cryptos older than me taught me some of these tips.

How to secure your crypto wallet.

1st: Download Trust Wallet app in playstore since most of airdrops especially Erc token are usually can be withdrawn in Trust wallet.

screenshot photo from Google Play,I havent update my Trustwallet yet. I will. update it later..hehe

2nd. Secure your Trust Wallet account secret words phrases and private keys. If possible write it on your journal or a notes that you've been keeping with important things. I consider this steps as the most important and crucial since if ever you will lost your phone or might get destroy you can still access your crypto wallet in another gadget using the secret words phrases and private keys.

screenshot photo upon creating wallet in Trust the nextpage of it contains your secretwords phrases that must be secured

3rdCreate multicoin-wallet as much as you need. You can find it in Settings- Wallets-click the + button right side above-create multicoin wallet then apply step 2 in every multiwallet you create.

This my screenshot of my Trustwallet. I only have 3 sincen I havent transfered my Morpher token and Rel token in my Trust wallet yet.

4th.In every airdrop your about to join provide each of the multicoin wallet you have created. It is only to make sure that if ever you have sign in to a clickbait or phising airdrop your other token wont be affected since it is securely stored in another multi wallet.

My dentacoin I earned also from airdrop survey. It can be traded now but I have to wait for its value to pump up.
My winstex token in different multicoin wallet.

Trust wallet cant be easily hacked since it is protected with private keys and secretword phrases. But it is only to make sure bcoz who knows scammers now are highly talented hackers. Atleast we can be assured that our earnings are safe if we will do the safest way in securing our assets.

Also each multiwallet you created can be individually link in Uniswap exchange so there is no need for you to transfer it to one another the time you will get to trade your token.

I only shared this bcoz this is what Ive been doing since the day that my TWT was taken out from my own wallet. I cant bring back what was stolen from me but atleast I could secure my present and future assets I earn from airdrops.

Thats all I have learned from my own traumatic experience guys regarding with airdrops clickbaits and in how to secure our assets.

I hope you have learn something from it once again.

Thank you for reading.

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Dreamer
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of chelout
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for chelout
3 years ago

Comments

Dad to say, i forgot to list my trustwallet seed phrase before..do you know how to retrieve it? My eth balance there is quite big

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala ka na po access dun?malabo na po yata maretrieve un kung wala seed phrases kahit private keys man lang sana..sayang naman..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still have access.. only the seed phrase.. so is my money safe there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po..you can still log.in with multicoin wallet then enter your seed phrases..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly I was also a victim of airdrop scam online,it was a clickbait asking for Erc address with my trust wallet and linked my wallet to their site. The nextday I was shocked and devastated for my balance was gone. As I checked the transaction it appeared it was being made by unknown scammers,I was hopeless and discouraged for it was my airdrop earning from TWT worth $250.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May I know whats the purpose of this commenting quoted from my own content?

$ 0.00
3 years ago